We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #23 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Outstanding hotel where u are made to feel special, came here for my 30th, the staff were extremley helpful especially Ian Henderson who was very polite and helpful, the beds were out of this world I wanted to take it home with me, breakfast was nice and the meals were beautiful

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bustynoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is opposite nice park. The hotel itself is very nice, modern decor. Room itself was pretty basic, shower was average. Nice bar & restaurant with average prices. Breakfast was below par, scrambled egg was not hot. Overall, would recommend for a stay unless you like a well cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have stayed here many times and it's like a home away from home. Terrrific rooms, excellent location, parking, wi-fi good restaurant and a cracking breakfast. I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in Edinburgh!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnyF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Bruntsfield with our 3 children. We had 2 interconnected, very spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Large choice of delicious breakfasts. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Hotel located within 15 minutes walk from main attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAM171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Booked an overnight double room,bed and breakfast. Room comfortable and spacious with a view overlooking the park. Unfortunately unable to access wifi as apparently there were too many users logged in !!!!
Ate in the hotel brasserie at night which was a decent reasonably priced meal, service prompt without being overbearing. A good nights sleep in a comfortable bed followed by a nice breakfast with plenty of choice .
Would recommend the hotel, and will definitely use it again on future visits to Edinburgh.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the park.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markY462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

great hotel - actually booked through my work. I will be back early October for a second time and I will stay on for the weekend.
Breakfast was very good but the room was light, airy and very comfortable.
I ate in the hotel one evening and found it very good, with very tasty food.
Staff, whether on the front desk, at Breakfast or for the evening meal were excellent.

Room Tip: facing the garden rather than the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike_3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

A late booking. As a single traveller, I was offered a spotless, spacious room, with a narrow window, but that looked straight out onto Edinburgh Castle. The bed was enormous, and magnificently comfortable. The staff at all times discreetly attentive. The breakfast abundant and delicious. A couple of small issues (noisy doors banging, and no hot water in shower) that I intend to take up with the management, but in general - I felt spoiled. I was allowed to check in very early, too, so I was able to get some rest during the afternoon, for which I am grateful.

Room Tip: Avoid a room with window close to the kitchen extract flue. It's noisy
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewFloyd_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#9 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,385 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#19 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#14 of 150 in Edinburgh
558 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn Edinburgh
Residence Inn Edinburgh
#38 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $115 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing