We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edinburgh break”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #955 of 2,529 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: West End
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Edinburgh break”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Although my oldest (16yrs) has frequented our local Nando's with friends, this was my first visit to a "Nando's". I have to say we were greeted and welcomed on entering and shown to a nice little table. As it my first visit the waiter explained everything to me in a light and amusing manner making me feel comfortable. I was suitably impressed with the food, I had a wrap with lemon and herb, and a ratatouille side which was very tasty. Service was quick and very good. I left impressed and with a loyalty card - need I say more?!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahjane1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    100
    49
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Masterpiece ”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Nando is always my one of my favourite!!! It a worth for anyone to eat at nando and this venue will not disappoint you!! heart food! well done
See you soon!!

Helpful?
1 Thank MirageNepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for what it is.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nando's is a fast food restaurant with a twist. You take your seat, explore the menu, go up and pay and place your order. The food is then promptly delivered to your table. The selection is wonderful with a variety of spices available to you. The food is extremely affordable and well prepared. We were very surprised by the quality of the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eiei02001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“The best 'Fast Food!'”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Slightly apprehensive about eating out in what I thought was just a Fast Food outlet, but loving chicken and spicy food, finally gave Nandos a try last week. It was excellent! Great atmosphere, lovely staff, very nice surroundings and beautifully cooked food. The chicken was tender and moist and very tasty with plenty of side dishes and accompaniments to make each visit a bit different. Currently the butt of every stand-up comedian's routine and may possibly run out of steam as the novelty wears off - but I loved and will definitely return! (Don't worry if you aren't keen on Peri-Peri sauce; they do very nice Lemon & Herb and Mango & Lime alternatives.)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good value but nothing special”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived here having time to use up, needing food, but not wanting to walk around on Sunday afternoon. It was OK but not spectacular. The place is large, and quite a few of the empty tables seemed a bit dirty. Food arrived quickly and was hot. Chips were a bit drowned in the piri powder - I did ask for it but they should take it easy. The menu is a bit chicken-biased, but good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing