We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malmaison Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$141
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$654
$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$324
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$265
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$156
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveler rating
701
771
400
154
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
771
400
154
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreleith docksocean terminalmini barsuperior roomcontinental breakfastan upgradeeggs benedictroyal yachtbars and restaurantslovely hotelclub roomhotel is situatedan overnight staystayed for one nighta lovely staycomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,349 - 1,354 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in September on a tour of Scotland and lunch at Tom Kitchins retaurant. The room we had was stunning and so spacious, beds that you wouldnt want to get out of and a fabulous bathroom, really boutique style. We ate one night at the retaurant and the food and cocktails were fabulous, really worth it, and breakfasts are just as amazing with plenty of choice. Ideal location if you are visiting Edinburgh as there is a really good local bus service which takes you there saving you the hassle of parking in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Booked this hotel for a trip to "The Kitchin". We were running late so didnt arrive until 5.30. Problem on check in - we had 2 reservations! Booked online to be told there was an error and to phone to process payment which we did. All sorted out promptly on check out. We did have to provide a credit card for £25.00 in case we used the mini bar but didnt even leave our account - However room fine, well stocked mini bar, no complaints. We didnt sample any other area of the hotel due to the fact we were late in the first place which was a shame as the bar area looked lovely. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed one night and the hotel was comfortable, and the food was ok. The whole experience was ruined by a very sexist follow-up advert when I retuned home. I will not be using the Malmaison chain again.

Room Tip: I cannot recommend this chain.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Superb location. Although w roads being closed it can b hard to find. Upscale. Bars are nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. On the warf. Bedding is very comfortable. Cab to royal mile is under 10 pounds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takenscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed there as we were dining at Martin Wishart for my wife's 40th and it's only five minutes' walk.
Helpful attentive staff, allowed us to book in at midday as we had arrived early. Room fine but some street noise. Breakfast reasonable, cooked breakfast worth the extra two pounds - eggs Benedict cooked very nicely. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews