We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
$234
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$109
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$848
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$160
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$539
$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$118
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveler rating
937
513
128
66
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
513
128
66
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree sistersxl roomroyal miletunnocks tea cakesipod dockrainfall showerquiet roomlittle touchesbreakfast is servedgreat showeramazing hotelbottled waterwould definitely stay here againbathroom doorgrass marketgreat roomfringe festival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,235 - 1,240 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My niece and I stayed here for one night and it was just what we needed. The room was immaculate, super bathroom and very comfy beds. It was very noisy outside but once in our room, this was not a problem. The staff could not have been more helpful, providing directions, booking taxis and provided a much needed complementary ice lolly! Would recommend.

Room Tip: I asked for and was given a quiet room away from the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrsjacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central E, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hi mrsjacks0n,

Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to know that you rate your experience with us so highly you would recommend us to others.

It is fantastic to hear that we were able to allocate you a quiet room away from the Three Sisters and you were not disturbed by any of the outside noise.

It was a pleasure you have you as our guests and we do hope to be welcoming you back soon with our returners rate,

Karen & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Thanks to the friendly and helpful staff we had a fantastic time in Edinburgh.The rooms were spacious and comfortable.The hotel itself was in a great location,central for lots of restaurants and bars.We would definitely return to this hotel next time we visit the capital.Sue C.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SukiSueSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central E, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hi SukiSueSue,

Thank you for leaving such a great review on your recent stay with is in Edinburgh, it is fantastic to read such positive comments :-)

I am so pleased that you found us in a great location for exploring the city, we really are so lucky to have such famous attractions on our doorstep!

I will ensure that all the staff see your kind compliments at our next team meeting, they really appreciate when guests take the time to comment on how helpful and friendly they found them.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, don’t forget we offer a great returners rate,

Karen & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The staff at Stay Central was very enthusiastic and friendly already before we arrived offering advise and assistance. The Hotel was slightly difficult to locate with the entrance from the courtyard of the nearby pub. The room seemed newly renovated and very fresh. The only remark with the room itself was that for a family room, it might have been good to put in one more dustbin in the room, one small dustbin in the bathroom wasn't enough for four occupants. The biggest downside was that the room was facing the courtyard where the pub created quite some noice (especially during the world cup finals) and cigarette smoke. It might not be the best idea to place a family room directly facing the pub. If you get a room not facing the courtyard, we can for sure recommending a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the court yard are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 803Per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central E, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hi 803Per,

Thank you so much for the amazing review and your lovely comments regarding your top notch stay with us.

The team work exceptionally hard every day to ensure all of our guests have a fantastic vacation with us and are on hand 24 hours to answer any questions you may have, even before check in!

As you have noted we are located next to the famous Three Sisters however quiet rooms are available upon request, ensure you add this to your booking next time you visit!

I am so glad to hear that you will be recommending us to others and we hope to see you again soon with our fantastic returners rates.

Karen & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Spent last weekend treating my other half for her birthday. Booked the hotel after scouring trip advisor. Had a phone call the weekend before we arrived to confirm our booking, nice touch, also mentioned that we arrived in Edinburgh around 10am, who ever called said they'd see what they could do about having the room ready. Upon arrival we left our bags, and got breakfast came back just after 11, the room was ready and we got complementary ice lollies, odd but hey. The room was nicely fitted out but, would agree with others , the only bad point for the room would be the 1/2 inch gap on the ensuite bathroom door. The staff were great tho, the pub is very good, the location is excellent and that one bad thing to say in amongst so many good points, wouldn't stop us staying there again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central E, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Hi Rich W,

Thank you for your lovely review on your partners birthday weekend in Edinburgh! It's great to know that you rate your experience with us so highly.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a call a week before your arrival to ensure you have all the information you need for planning your holiday with us! Our staff are more than happy to share all the information they have about the hidden gems in the city!

We do hope you come visit again soon and make the most of our returner’s deals,

Karen & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

had a brilliant time, we stayed in the dorm would recommend it, lovely hotel. staff are all friendly and as the name says it is central to most things. would stay here again the next time in edinburgh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central E, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hi chris v,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our STAY Central Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you all had a brilliant time in our Dorm Room!

It is really appreciated that you have noted you found our staff to be friendly, I will ensure that your compliments are passed on.

It was an absolute pleasure having you and your friends stay and we are looking forward to seeing you all again with our great returners deals!

Karen & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews