We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Ranked #117 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Perfectly nice double room in the centre of Edinburgh. Excellent view over Carlton Hill and Waverley Station from Floor 7. Room could do with a fridge but other than that all you need is at hand. Free Wifi code also given without having to ask.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear David F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was pleased to read that you found our Hotel convenient for your needs. Our Hotel does provide some spectacular views of Edinburgh City Centre, especially at sunset.

David F, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager


Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,844 - 2,850 of 4,195 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Jury's Inn for a few nights while visiting Edinburgh. We got into town off of the night train from London (around 7:30 am) and headed straight to the hotel to drop our bags. The lady at the front desk went out of her way to find us a room that was already free so we could settle in! It was great to be able to get a room right away. The location was also amazing - about half way down the Royal Mile and also close to the train station. Would stay here again if we came back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertaBound0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear AlbertaBound0,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words regarding your experiences at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

We understand that our guests arrive at our Hotel after a long journey and want to head out and enjoy our wonderful city and so we always endeavour to check our guests in as soon as a room becomes available. It was also great to read that you found our Hotel in such an awesome location for your needs.

AlbertaBound0, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager


Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed in Jury's Inn last weekend for a break. Great location walking distance to all key areas and attractions. Clean, good size bedrooms, quiet although in a central location. Very friendly staff and good breakfast and value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Ann881,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

It was great to read that our Hotel provided the perfect location for your needs and that the team we warm and welcoming. The team always delighted to read when a guest has enjoyed there stay.

Ann881, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager


Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I highly recommend this Inn. We stayed at the Jury's Inn in mid-October with family and friends for a family function. The location just below the Royal Mile gave a beautiful view of the North Bridge and old architecture while also within walking distance of Princes Street shops. A walk up the close behind the Inn brought us to shops, restaurants, churches, and Edinburgh Castle. The manager who arranged for our group accommodations was always, yes always, available, helpful and cheery wherever we were. We still don't understand how she did it! The rest of the staff in reception, restaurant, housekeeping, were also great. With the exception of misguided advice from a receptionist over cab fare (cash only and they do not bill to your room), information and service was spot on. The rooms are well appointed, though showering had some problems with a narrow tub with high sides to climb over, and water that ran hot and cold during the shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrmkiddo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Mrmkiddo1,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Edinburgh

The team here always endeavour to go above and beyond for our guests and are delighted to read when this has been reflected on their stay. I believe the lady you spoke of in your review was Linda, who was there to assist on your family's special day and was over the moon to read your comments.

Mrmkiddo1, I hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future and if you do find yourself in Edinburgh again in the near future please do contact either Linda or myself and we would be more than happy to assist with any arrangements.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager


Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night stopover from Aberdeen. Staff we're very helpful and friendly and cannot fault their customer service! Rooms we're clean and adequate for our stay. Excellent location to enjoy the city as everything is on your doorstep.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Little-Moomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Little-Moomin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us from the service of our staff to the location of our hotel in Edinburgh.

Little-Moomin, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager


Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for work overnight, the hotel is right next to the station so best placed for an early train. The room was well appointed and spacious, had a room on 7th floor overlooking the back of the hotel which would have been good except for the noise of the hot water, sleep was not easy as there was no let up. I did speak to reception in the morning who were very nice and if I was staying another night I would have swapped rooms. Breakfast was ok and I would visit again, however I will stipulate a quiet room... lesson learnt for the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sue J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of your recent experience with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

We appreciate all feedback to ensure we are continuously improving both our service and product. We pride ourselves at Jurys Inn on our Good Night Sleep policy and I am disappointed to read that you did not experience this on your visit. I am sure that our Reception team will of notified our maintenance team on the issue you had, however, I would like to investigate this further to ensure the problem does not occur again in the future. From this I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me and let me know the room number you stayed in.

Sue J, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh and should you find yourself with accommodation needs please do contact me.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager


Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel is close to Waverley station, princess st and royal mile which was perfect for our visit. Rooms were a decent size and comfortable. The staff are nice and restaurant /breakfast room were great. Had great stay and would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank sabtis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear sabtis99,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was delighted that you found our hotel in a great location and perfect your visit to Edinburgh. We love to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay and even more so when they would recommend us to a friend.

sabtis99, should you find yourself in Edinburgh in the near future, please be sure to contact me to assist with any accommodation needs.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager


Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,613 reviews
Old Town
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
3,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Edinburgh

Address: 43 Jeffrey St., Edinburgh EH1 1DH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $65 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Edinburgh is located in the heart of Edinburgh's beautiful Old Town next to the famous Royal Mile and a 2 minute walk from Waverly Train Station. Prince's Street and Edinburgh Castle are a pleasant 10-15 minute walk away. Whether visiting for sight-seeing, shopping or business at the International Conference Centre, choosing Jurys Inn Edinburgh guarantees all your destinations are within easy reach. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Waverley Station car park. The hotel has 186 comfortable bedrooms that can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, our best price guarantee and can earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Jurys Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing