We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$156
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$654
$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,503)
Filter reviews
4,503 results
Traveler rating
1,081
1,689
1,030
464
239
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
1,689
1,030
464
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroyal milegreat locationtriple roomprinces streetcentral locationhigh streetcalton hillbuffet breakfastwould stay againshort breakyogurtcastlepubs
Filter
Updating list...
3,675 - 3,680 of 4,503 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

A good room, although only one additional bed despite being a family of four; I would have expected a double and two sigles, or a double and bunk bed. Price was very good.

Clean & good central location.

Breakfast was good, although evening meal was quite ordinary for the price paid.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAEC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Reception was fast and friendly. Wished us a pleasant stay and we never met another staff member during our entire time here.. The room was spotless and was kept that way by the invisible staff. We loved the central location.Everything was just a short walk away. Edinburgh is a great city and althoigh we saw quite a number of dodgy looking can bearing youths we felt safe on the streets.Some really good restaurants and fantastic guided tours. Jurys is cheap and cheerful and ideal for a shory stay.Avoid the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grassrooyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Average hotel, nothing to do with the old town in Edinburgh in terms of style. Staff is very kind but they do not solve the problems but create them. 3 days without been able to use any electronic device since the plug in did not work (I phoned reception 3 times with always a nice answer but not solving anything).
If you reserve via internet be very careful. In my case, I reserved with breakfast and internet conexion included, and they tried to charge me extra for the breakfast and internet, despite the fact I spoke to 3 guys in reception. Finally they included it in my bill, having to claim back for it to be removed again.
Breakfast quality ok, but restaurant quite small for the amount of customers they have.
Only good thing is location, which is quite close to waverly station and next to high street (royal mile).
Not enough to choose this hotel for the price the charge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulianFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

went up to edinburgh 29th may for two nights with my wife, landed in edinburgh airport and caught the shuttle bus from right outside the terminal ,took 20 minutes to "the bridges" and 10 minutes to walk to the hotel, way too early but was booked in anyway and our bag was placed in a room (locked) until we returned, we had a coffee in the bar and went out sight seeing and returned at 12 noon and our room was ready,3rd floor 314 view over waverley station didnt hear a single train on our stay, room was cold,radiator was on full but was only luke warm, room quite basic ,double bed, wardrobe, easy chair (1), small tv, good shower room but no radiator or warm towel rail, so once youve had a hot shower and step out onto the freezing cold floor and start to dry youself off in the freezing cold shower room it makes you think twice wether or not you would use a jurys again, ive stayed at the bristol jurys and that was a lovely warm hotel that is why we picked this one , the staff were excellent and i couldnt fault any of them, the royal mile is up a set of stairs at the rear of the hotel as is a small car park, we enjoyed edinburgh but beware its quite a bit colder than we southerners are used to. there were quite a few stag parties booked in when we went(weekends mainly) and a hen party was also in at the same time, no problem with that but the hen party were quite vocal at 4-30am returning to their rooms, but hey ! they were having fun so live and let live ,they were the ones with a hangover next day not us!,all in all a good hotel but a bit of warmth in the rooms and bathrooms and they will have a winning formula.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good but can be cold
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bustin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The location is excellent, a short walk behind the hotel through the close is the Royal Mile. The room is very basic, what you would expect from a cheap hotel but it was clean enough. For 260 pounds a night you would expect a much nicer room. The breakfast was ok but not great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadiantravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews