We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Edinburgh Castle
from $23.06
More Info
from $41.38
More Info
from $75.13
More Info
from $19.77
More Info
Reviews (50,694)
Filter reviews
50,694 results
Traveler rating
29,502
14,767
5,024
1,015
386
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29,502
14,767
5,024
1,015
386
Show reviews that mention
All reviews o'clock gun the scottish crown jewels war memorial military history audio guide lots of history great history entrance fee few hours royal mile free tour tickets cannon prison destiny honors fired
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 50,694 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have not been inside this castle, but I have been outside this castle. It is simply charming to look at.
I also think it would be a great place to hide if Edinburgh was ever invaded by anyone, say Donald Trump for example, you'd be able to see him coming a long way off due to the castle's fantastic vantage point.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place. The outside didn’t disappoint and neither did the inside. Unfortunately the day we visited I had a very painful episode of gout so we couldn’t really do Edinburgh Castle justice so I need another visit, but the dungeons were very impressive and the Chapel was beautiful. Well worth the entrance fee, we went post Xmas so it was very busy but still worth it

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank jaguar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you don’t visit the castle while you are staying in Edinburgh you can’t say I was there. It’s stunning and amazing.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank akos67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A great insight into Scottish history, which has been well put together. There is a lot more to it than just the views and takes a fair while to get around! Would advise prebooking so you skip the queues.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank shmam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went with friends during Christmas. Excellent view of Edinburgh from castle. Whether is very cool on the top of the castle so please be protected.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kanna897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews