We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveler rating
688
587
180
57
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
688
587
180
57
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location waverley station breakfast box princes street room was clean travel lodge omni centre basic hotel family room few minutes walk early check calton hill city break royal mile would stay again short stay reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

It was the best possible location for us. Few steps from the rail station and rabbies pickup point. The rooms were adequate in size and very clean and tidy. The reception was helpful as usual. No complains at all.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour18465747740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Our time spent with you was great. Ideal location close to the railway station, the theatre, shops and other Edinburgh attractions. Our room was ideal, we’ll equipped and beds very comfortable. Staff were so helpful too. Thank you

Room tip: Family room was excellent, providing great value for money.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Perfect central location for sightseeing, close to Waverley Station, Edinburgh Playhouse, Bus Tours, Shops and Restaurants. Good value for money, spotlessly clean and friendly helpful staff. Ideal for a short stay or theatre trip.

Room tip: Good view down Princes Street from our 2nd floor room.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joy854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

I booked a room here for me and my boyfriend, it was just what you would want, clean, well stocked with everything we needed and the member of staff on reception was so friendly. This Travelodge is so convenient and easy to get to as it’s so close to Waverley train station and if you are doing one of Rabbies tours that meet at Rabbies cafe then it couldn’t be more ideal as it’s literally just across the road from it!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Great location, the hotel is at the end of Princess Street, making it convenient. As the hotel is located at the end of the busy street and next to Calton Hill, all of which means it was quiet inside the room.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer52091104568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews