We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“quality, comfortable centrally located...”
other travelers have booked this property
The apartment block is a handsome 1850s sandstone building on Chambers Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment block is a handsome 1850s sandstone building on Chambers Street
Inside the apartment is spacious, airy and light The bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
102 reviews
The apartment block is a handsome 1850s sandstone building on Chambers Street
Inside the apartment is spacious, airy and light
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bedroom
The living room
The living room
The kitchen
The bathroom has a beautiful spa bath
...and beautiful twinkly ceiling lights....
The National Museum of Scotland is only 50 metres from the apartment
The much loved Greyfriar's Bobby statue is only 100 metres from the apartment
Greyfriar's Kirk and kirkyard are 150 metres from the apartment
Beautiful Victoria Street is a few minutes away
The Grassmarket is less than 5 minutes from the apartment
Edinburgh Castle from the Grassmarket
Edinburgh Castle from the Grassmarket
The world famous Sandy Bell's folk music pub is 250 metres from the apartment
The Meadows - 5 minutes from the apartment - is beautiful in all seasons
Location location location!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maura k
1 review
“quality, comfortable centrally located acommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

chambers street apartment is a quality apartment which has old town charm and character- is very comfortable, clean and centrally located. its interior decor is bright, and quality fixtures and furniture adds to its charm.i have no hesitation in highly recommending this property as an excellent holiday rental.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Africa
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lewes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing