We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craig's Tour”

Mini Day Tours Scotland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience a truly unique private guided driver tour of Scotland with popular local Scottish tour guide, Craig McCall Flynn BA(Hons). Personal Scottish tours from 1 to 30 days for singles, couples, families or groups up to 8 people.Let me show you the real Scotland from the back roads, avoiding the bus tour hoards and tourist traps. Discover the historic castles, colourful history, breath-taking scenery and hidden gems that make Scotland one of the most amazing places in the world! With more than 30 years experience of exploring Scotland, England, Wales and Ireland I look forward to sharing with you these beautiful countries, their history and culture based on your requirements.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Craig is a GREAT guide! I have gone on tour with him the last two years and both times he has been wonderful. He is very knowledgeable and funny and makes traveling around Scotland easy and fun! I highly recommend him as a guide.

2  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF, Owner at Mini Day Tours Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Thanks again for the review. Always a pleasure to tour with and hopefully see you again in the future. Regards, Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Mini Day Tours Scotland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 173 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Recently my wife and I holidayed in the UK. Using Glasgow, Edinburgh and York as bases we explored the surrounding areas. Craig Flynn of Mini Tours Scotland was our guide. Craig is an excellent guide being friendly and very knowledgeable. Each day started with his suggestions for possible places to visit. The choice was ours but we left it to him and were amazed at the places we saw, many not mentioned in the travel guides we had consulted before our tour.
Thanks to Craig we had a most enjoyable trip. Craig has our recommendation as your tour guide when you visit the UK.

3  Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF, Owner at Mini Day Tours Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Thanks for the review. It was a real pleasure to show you both round again. Regards, Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our family just finished a tour with Craig that started out from Edinburgh, then went up to Inverness and back down to Glasgow. It was fantastic! He tried to include as much as possible from our list as time allowed, and had tons of knowledge and interesting information not only about the places we visited, but about the scenery and places along the way that we drove past. He was extremely accommodating in terms of our time and desires--he would come pick us up when we wanted in the morning, and take us to dinner and then back to our hotel later at night when he was technically off duty! We didn't have him do this, but he would have booked our hotels and such for us if we had desired, and he did provide my mom (the planner of the trip) with multiple suggestions of where to stay and eat and what his recommended places to visit would be prior to the trip. To top it all of was his lovely Scottish accent and sense of humour. He made our trip to Scotland one we will always remember. I would highly recommend getting Craig to be your guide if you want a trip that is informative, fun, and tailored to YOU!

3  Thank AuTiger609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF, Owner at Mini Day Tours Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Thanks for your review. Really enjoyed touring the Highlands with you. Regards, Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Traveling with Craig was more like having a friend take you around than a tour guide. He was very easy to talk with and had a great sense of humor that was very enjoyable. We took a day toured with Craig to the East Lothian coast outside of Edinburgh. It was a fantastic trip. Craig was a great guide - very professional with an encyclopedic knowledge of the history, customs and culture of Scotland. He brought history alive with his stories and insights - he also kept adding surprises along the way. The surprises were in the form of interesting "wee" pubs with fantastic meals or a ruined castle that we were the only visitors. We packed a great deal into day trip, but never felt rushed or having to make a schedule.
We are definitely going to travel more with Craig.

4  Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF, Owner at Mini Day Tours Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Thanks for the review. Very much enjoyed showing you round Scotland. Regards, Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our family just returned from Scotland where we were celebrating my father's 85th birthday. We contacted Craig regarding the Tour of Fife and St. Andrews--we only wish he had been available for additional days. The tour was amazing, and our experience at St. Andrew's, and the special lunch that Craig was arranged was memorable for all! He showed us some hidden gems and the group was sad to see the day end. This trip was the highlight of our time in Scotland and we would HIGHLY recommend Craig to anyone visiting Scotland. I will be passing his contact information along to my travel agent, and if we are ever back in Scotland, we will contact Craig for an extended tour.

3  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF, Owner at Mini Day Tours Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Thanks for the review. Always enjoy showing people around the Fife and St Andrews area. Regards, Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mini Day Tours Scotland also viewed

 

Been to Mini Day Tours Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing