We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Culane House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$126
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$301
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$297
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$136
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$225
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
197
100
33
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
100
33
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleith linkscity centreb bfree on street parkingtop floorhair straightenersfree standing bathipod docking stationbus stopironing boardstayed for two nightsnice bathroomfull scottishcomfortable stayfirst morningdouble bedcouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 351 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in November, absolutely perfect hotel just outside the city centre. Bus stops just outside the hotel and takes around 15 minutes to get in to town. Our room was lovely, with a superb bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and could pick what ever we wanted. Five stars from me. :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Lovely little hotel, beautifully decorated and conveniently located to explore Edinburgh. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive - excellent service. A good breakfast with tasty bacon but sausage could be better quality and more than one type of juice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay, the hotel is very easy to find and is excellent location for seeing Edinburgh as you can just jump on a bus for £1.40 leaving the car on the road at no cost. Excellent service and very clean rooms, our room was on the small side however it had everthing we needed.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and will definitely be back. The hotel was well situated for walking or bus into Leith or Edinburgh. Free on street parking was always available. Our room had a lovely view of the park at the front of the hotel.
The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a choice of continental or cooked at no extra cost. Very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband & I have just returned from a 5 night holiday in Edinburgh.

We had a lovely room, so clean @ quiet. Breakfasts were well presented & served to us by the multi talented Kenny (when does he sleep?). Kenny was on duty everyone of our 5 nights & nothing was too much trouble, he & the hotel were a real delight....We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews