We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Shazan

Shazan
Ranked #1,167 of 3,022 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us walked in on a Saturday without booking and we were accommodated. Ishmeal was our waiter for the evening and provided excellent service. All the food was well cooked, tasty and dishes were well spiced. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s hard to find good curry in Edinburgh but this place is right up the top end.

Great service too from Monu as we went for a mix of starters and sides rather than mains. Each dish was cooked perfect. The mushroom side is a must.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank edwardbZ8379VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Only staying across road looked good, Friendly staff ordered straight away poppadums' ok and had a great starter, We had mains which was nice but not quite what we are used too, the side dish potato and spinage was horrible there was not enough choices for sides. When we got are bill for two over £70 which is high we was charged over £10 for the spinage dish which they said was a main which we asked for a starter, they did reduce the bill which was nice. It was are first time there the food was nice a bit pricy no issues with the staff just one dish

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chriscoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We were running late for a show recently and the staff could not have been more helpful. They were so considerate and extremely attentive. The food was also very good by the way!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 186525Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Just shared several dishes with friends and the staff were very welcoming but the food was utterly delicious and the naans were amazing - thank you to Diva for looking after us so well

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shazan also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Shazan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing