We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
155 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 155 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mmorgan38...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located in a really convenient part of town which allows you to easily access the center of town, there are loads of restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance and two supermarkets close by.

The apartment is spacious, private parking and is very secure, if you want a reasonably priced apartment close to town then I would recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to be your hosts and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arno B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“wonderful appartment and owners”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The appartment was spotlessly clean. The owners of the appartment welcomed us upon arrival and explained everything there was to know about the appartment. The rooms of the appartment are very spacious and the appartment is well equiped. It's about twenty minutes walking to the town centre (New Town).

We stayed in Edinburgh during 'the beast from the east' period and our flight home on Thursday 1 March was cancelled. Fortunately the owners were so kind to re-arrange their plans to redecorate the appartment, so we could stay for two more days. They even invited us to stay in their own house if the appartment was occupied during the 2nd day. I was also allowed to print our new boarding tickets at their house. For these additional two days they only charged us half the price, so we are very grateful for their help and moral support.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
It was a pleasure to welcome Arno and his family to our property. It was unfortunate that due to the bad weather that their plans had to change and we were happy to help and support them.
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M
2 reviews
“Highly recommended accommodation”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. We were met by Fiona & Alan and received a detailed summary of the area and how to move around the city using the easily accessible transport network. The accommodation catered for all our needs & more and was very comfortable indeed, with traffic noise from the outside streets barely noticeable. Nice location to either visit the tourist attractions from, or just chill out and enjoy the vast array of culinary offerings. Our stay was all to short but leaves us with lots to see and do on our future visits, where we'll look to book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2018
A true pleasure to be your hosts. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay so much and that the apartment suited you so well.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinbobski
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hogmanay Fun”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Ideal location, close to city centre and local restaurants, very well equipped, homely and cosy. Clean , comfortable beds .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you for leaving us a review we are so pleased that the apartment suited you so well
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, but quiet, location for Edinburgh City”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely basement flat with parking. Perfect for two couples. Short walk to theatre, restaurants etc. Apartment clean and has all you need for a short (or long) stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. It was a pleasure to meet with you and to know you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
358Paul62
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Easy walking distance to the main attractions. No need for a car., Really clean accomodation. Arrived quite late. Despite this Fiona and Alan were patiently waiting on the steps to welcome us. It was very much appreciated that they then spent time discussing where to source food and good coffeee. It was especially appreciated that they had provided some cereal and milk for our first breakfast plus bottled water by our beds. Loads of brochures on things to do for all ages and interests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our home city and delighted you enjoyed your stay
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
93zeeshan...
1 review
“Well furnished apartment right in the heart of the city.”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Close to the city centre,nice and quiet area with walking distance to princess street and centre.apartment got all the stuff that anyone can wish for. Most important Fiona and Alan gave us the warm welcome and took us to the parking etc.i would love to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Delighted to welcome you and your family and so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the apartment.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing