We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, great location - best rental property...”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
155 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 155 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kraftysal
Whitton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb, great location - best rental property we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A superb apartment with every thing you could possibly ever need - a real home from home with incredible attention to detail. Excellent central location, only 10 -15 minutes walk to the Royal Mile (and that was with a 5 year old!). The loveliest owners we've ever dealt with - Fiona was wonderful, so helpful, friendly and such a warm welcome. I would highly recommend this property, it's perfect for families, couples and friends. Excellent value for money and we will definitely re-book!! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. So glad that you and the family had a good break and enjoyed the city and the apartment. As a seasoned traveller we value your comments highly and would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
Delighted that you all had a great time here in the city and enjoyed the apartment. Our facilities are based on what we would like to find in an apartment and we like to think it makes a difference.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fraserburgh
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2013
We are delighted that our apartment proved such a good base for everyone -- doing different things during the day and providing a home from home- that is our intention and it is great to know this is how you found it.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inverness
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2013
We are so pleased that you all had such a good time here in Edinburgh for your stay and that the apartment suited you so well. It is always good to know that we are providing what guests like-- so thank you for leaving us this review it means a lot.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
llanelli s.wales
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. It was so nice of you to give us the daffodils and chocolates and to know that you enjoyed your rugby break so much. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future and look forward to another visit.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2013
Thank you for leaving us this review it is genuinely appreciated. We were delighted that your break was such a success to celebrate your boyfriends birthday, we had a great time looking at birthday cakes for the event so are pleased it added to the celebration. Edinburgh is such a great place for eating out as it has the most restaurants and pubs per square mile of anywhere in the UK so there is a great selection to choose from and it sounded like you chose well.

Thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coleraine
Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2013
Thank you so much for this review it is always heartening to have guests return and it does mean a lot to us. We are pleased that you found the apartment just as well suited to your needs as before and that you found another few places to eat and drink that you enjoyed.
Hope to see you back on another visit.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing