We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment - had everything you could...”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SJPMiddle...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment - had everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed May 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Four of us booked this apartment for the Edinburgh Marathon weekend and were met by the owner who was really friendly and welcoming.
The apartment is really spacious and immaculately presented, it just has everything you could possibly need.... tea & coffee & milk, dressing gowns, magazines & whats on guides, toiletries in the bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, umbrellas.... the list goes on.
Location is good, only 10 minutes walk to Princess Street and also has secure parking.
We would definitely stay there again, it really was first class.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2011
Hi We were so pleased that our apartment met all your needs for such an energetic visit and that you all had great finishing times, our congratulations to you all and to the team support.
Would be delighted to welcome you again if you run again in the capital or just visit purely for pleasure.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lhanbryde and Australia
Reviewed April 25, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2011
We were so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and that it provided all you needed for your visit with family and would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coleraine
Reviewed March 5, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2011
Hi Louisa so glad you and the family enjoyed your stay and that our apartment was to your liking. The result from the rugby was also in your favour which we are sure added to it being a good weekend.
Thanks Fipna and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed March 2, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2011
Hi Janice and Steve so pleased you enjoyed your stays with us and combined a mix of pleasure with Laura and business getting her organised with accomodation. A pleasure to have met you.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunlop Ayrshire
Reviewed February 24, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2011
Hi Lyn and Phil so glad that you had such a great weekend and that we helped in a small way to making it special.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed February 21, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2011
So nice to welcome you again and that you enjoyed your short break with us hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Kilbride
Reviewed February 10, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2011
Hi Wendy we were so pleased that you had a great birthday and that all the family enjoyed themselves and that the apartment was to your liking. Woud be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
Thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing