We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”

Aurora Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aurora Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #222 of 392 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

From the moment we stepped into this B&B, we felt welcome. Maura, is an absolutely lovely and helpful host and I could not fault her. The rooms were clean and inviting and the beds were very comfortable. Although the B&B is situated near the airport, there was no noise polution and transport to the city centre was very straight forward. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a relaxing and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetteren, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

When we arrived around 10.30pm in Aurora B&B, Maura welcomed us with a big smile. She was interested in the things we were planning to do the next few days. She showed us the rooms, which were very nice and clean. We asked for 2 double rooms and got 1 double and a twin. The bathroom was shared but we didn't mind cause it was with our friends. It was very clean and she also showed us how to use the shower. We only stayed for one night and when we left in the morning I took the keys by accident. I discovered them 2 days later in my sweater. I've send them through mail and called Maura to explain. She was still very sweet and said it happened all the time. She was happy that we've send the keys to her and she received them a few days later.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

First time in Aurora and we´ll go back always we visit Edinburgh. Fantastic B&B with 5* service and comfort. The owner Maura is lovely, friendly and very helpful, always trying to make you feel as at home. She gave us a lot of information about the tourist places, what to see and what to do. The rooms were really quiet, comfortable, very clean and nicely decorated. Facilities were excellent, the breakfast was great. Excellent location, just a short bus journey to the city centre and 5-10 minutes from the airport. The bus-stop is just around the corner. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustav0_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2011

It was our last night in scotland. We had to get up very early in the morning to reach our plane. Lovely Maura prepared us breakfast for take away with sandwiches and croissants. Her B&B is very close to the airport. The busstop for the airportbus is in front of her house. It was really nice to stay in her house!

We'llbe back if we visit Edinburg again!

Thank you Maura !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribe, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This is a very good choice for people going on an early morning flight. Here you are very wellcome and the hostess is kind and helpful. She was also very flexible regarding time of our arrival. The room was fine and comfortable and for us it was a really good arrangement with the take away breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ribe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I stayed here on a holiday trip with family. The owner is lovely, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were really comfortable and very clean. Facilities were excellent. Location is great - a quick bus ride into the centre of Edinburgh, and only 10 mins from the airport by bus. Quiet location even although near the airport, and nice quiet location. Would definately return to stay and definately recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlbmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hägendorf
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We're in Aurora for our second stay and we will be come back again in August. The reason why we choose Aurora ist for the warm welcome, the very good full cooked scotish breakfast, the nice, clean and calm rooms, the possibility to have a parking place and the distance to the Bus Station where the "Airlink" brings us strait to the city center. I've been in 3-Star B&B's they were not better than this one!
We're looking forward to see you again Maura. Thank you for all!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissChiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#84 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,481 reviews
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#82 of 148 in Edinburgh
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aurora Bed and Breakfast
Address: 70 North Gyle Terrace, Edinburgh EH12 8JY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 392 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, opposite Marriott Hotel, Maybury.5 minutes from Edinburgh Airport20 minutes to Edinburgh City Centre.2 minutes to City Bypass (A720)and motorways to North and South of Scotland.On main bus route into Edinburgh with buses passing every few minutes including the Airport link bus (every 10 minutes).Close to Murrayfield StadiumEdinburgh Business ParkGyle Shopping CentreZooCasinoLeisure facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aurora Bed And Breakfast Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing