We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh

“Amazing place”

Hemingway's Edinburgh
Ranked #835 of 2,802 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: $26 - $39
Description: Hemingway's creates seasonal menus around a shared plates concept. The space gives patrons a luxurious, yet comfortable atmosphere to enjoy specialty cocktails, wine and beer, paired with small plates, entrées and desserts. Hemingway's has something for everyone.
Restaurant details
Description: Hemingway's creates seasonal menus around a shared plates concept. The space gives patrons a luxurious, yet comfortable atmosphere to enjoy specialty cocktails, wine and beer, paired with small plates, entrées and desserts. Hemingway's has something for everyone.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of my the most favourite places in Edinburgh. Food is always delicious, very friendly staff, amazing drinks, nice atmosphere. Definitely recommend! And will be back soon! Thanks ;)

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank vasar_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 49 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Found ourselves wandering about looking for a good bar. Stopped here and found it to be welcoming and friendly. Good selection of drinks with staff who know their beans! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank djlm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

This place is excellent, great atmosphere and the staff are very friendly whilst providing fantastic service.
There is plenty of choice from the menu, and every dish we had was delicious, one of the best places down at The Shore for food or drinks.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank NJF07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

First off all we found the the atmosphere of the restaurant to be amazing and relaxing and immediately felt welcome.
The service was friendly and professional at the same time in both lounge and restaurant.
We started with a couple of amazing cocktails then went through for the meal.
The meal was a fantastc tapas type which was great for sharing in the relaxed atmoshere. Every choice we picked was amazing and perfectly cooked. The tastes were just awesome. With a perfect wine, this was a meal we will long remember for the right reasons. :-)
Thankyou Hemingway's crew.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank ianmG9686OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Out for a few drinks in Leith and called into Hemingway’s.

We didn’t have food so remained around the bar area you go to the rear of the place to eat.

I know a lot of people say it’s a place to go and be seen but to be honest I didn’t feel it in fact I would say if Disney did pubs Hemingway’s would be the result and as for the gents bathroom if peeing into a bucket is your thing well you have come to the right place.

Not for me.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank garywhitehouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway's Edinburgh also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Hemingway's Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing