We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect location for our first visit to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MargotNig...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect location for our first visit to Edinburgh”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were very impressed with Dave's welcome and loved the location. It's an ideal base from which to explore the wonderful city of Edinburgh. We loved sitting in the window seat in the late afternoons and early evenings, watching the hustle and bustle below. Our visit was in the autumn and we found the flat very cosy and warm. We even got used to climbing the 41 steps up to the flat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russ_fae...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartmant and even better location !”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment, although small, was ideal for the two of us and the entrance, through one of Edinburghs 'Close's' was fantastic, really old building but apartment well furnished and with everything we could have wanted.
The apartmant is 58 steps up an old spiral staircase so you wouldn't need to be unfit !
Excellent check in as well, well pleased and with the view out of the lounge window looking down on the Royal Mile, it was perfect for all the sights and sounds of Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really for a 3 night stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eri C
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bedbug nightmare”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This was our second stay in this apartment and was a good experience back in 2010 or 2011. This one is turning into a nightmare with my wife showing bedbug bites after the very first night, we have stopped all the sightseeing due to the itch! Contacted Dave on the second morning of our stay, hoping to rule out any fly/mosquito bites from the train, and the mattress was replaced next day. However, the critters seem to be hiding in the pillows and continue biting my poor wife. Turns out, the bite me, too, but I am not allergic to it.
I have requested a fumigation of the apartment hoping to get at least one night sleep without the bites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Small, centrally located.
Liked least: Noisy street, bedbugs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing