We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street
Nearby Hotels
$236
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$860
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$165
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$236
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$170
$124
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
$255
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$249
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Travelodge Edinburgh Central(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$82
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
204
238
103
42
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
238
103
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtravel lodgeprinces streetcorner roombreakfast boxbars and restaurantshuge roomfourth floorwhat it says on the tinyour doorsteptrain stationcity breakcomfortable bedbudget hotelshort staystreet noiseearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 610 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at the Travelodge in rose street which is a great location close to everything. It is basic in facilities but it is clean and has a very comfortable bed. For the price value it is indeed an excellent option. We are glad we found it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Arik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Four of us stayed from fri to mon . Was really good clean . Staff friendly help full . Would recommend to any one to stay there close to pubs and resturants and shops the hotel has just been done up new beds .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobilephon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Having read previous reviews,was a bit concerned,but no need,great value for money,and of course it might be a bit noisy, but it's on a street filled with pubs & restaraunts! Wouldn't hesitate to book again

Room Tip: If you don't want disturbed, don't take a room on the Rose street side
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived at the hotel 2h before check-in time and were surprised to be informed (just then!) that Travelodge does not hold luggage before check-in times.
As we refused to move (we had large luggage and could barely move them back to the train station), the receptionist said the rooms on 2nd floor were ready, BUT the elevator was broken!
We carried our luggage up on stairs, as no one could help us!

The room as basic, but ok. No services, no breakfast, no real food available, just a vending machine and too expensive to get just that!
Also, room service missed leaving the right amount od towels twice in the room.

Would not recommend, even though location is really great and their "sleeper bed" is actually quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear NVR2010, we are sorry to learn of your disappointing stay. Unfortunately we have no storage rooms and we are unable to store luggage at our hotels. It is possible to arrange, with the hotel, an earlier check-in (from 12 noon) or later check-out (until 2pm). This is subject to availability and a £10 cost. Our rooms should be set up with the correct amount of towels, and your feedback will be shared with our hotel staff which will help support any improvements that need to be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for four nights for a long weekend. Is situated behind and runs parallel to Princes Street. We caught the bus from airport, and its a five minute walk from Waverley Street (mainly due to waiting for traffic lights to change).Close to bars and restaurants, but be aware they get busy on Friday/saturday nights and you may need to reserve tables or eat out further afield. We had a huge corner room on the third floor, basic but clean. There isn't much of a view as shops from Princes Street are as tall/taller so you won't be recording anything for history. Rooms a bit stuffy, window limiters prevent you opening for ventilation, but if you leave them open there are a couple of neighbouring pubs and passers by that may disturb you. No restaurant at hotel, the usual vending machine or breakfast box , though there is a M&S food court and a Sainsburys store nearby to obtain larger choice and cheaper. I cannot complain about our stay, minor niggles i.e. stuffy, shower pressure drops etc but all in all a good stay. If you have a choice about booking here or the Travelodge 'Princes Street' book this one, the 'Princes' street one is actually in Meuse Lane and it's entrance is filled with skips and smells of urine where people have stopped to use the rather dingy street to relieve themselves

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room they are larger
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobcatbobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews