We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Ranked #103 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I really can't add much to the other positive reviews. We wanted somewhere just of off the beaten track but close enough to the centre to get to Festival events. This fitted the bill perfectly and lived up to all the positive comments of other reviewers. Friendly welcome from helpful staff. Quality, spotlessly clean apartment accommodation. Have stayed before and will do so again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank OldPos1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 212 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Bf and I decided to spend some time in Scotland while in London on business. After doing a bit of research, I had great expectations for Fountain Court. We weren't disappointed. We arrived to be greeted by a very friendly and helpful man at the concierge.
The facility was spotless and our apartment was a quick lift ride above the office. The apartment itself was extremely spacious and really perfect for 2 folks. Again, the space was spotless and the kitchen was completely stocked with all we might need if planning on cooking for ourselves. Additionally there was coffee and tea stocked in the canisters.
The bathroom was spotless. I did run out of hot water one morning...most unfortunate in that climate! You'll see instructions for hot water heater, etc in the closet. There were two televisions and a very cozy living space in which to relax.
The location couldn't be better as the city centre and many sites are all short walks from the apartments. For folks like myself who dig lengthy walks and runs, Edinburgh has great streets for exploring and even some neat little hilly areas.

There are billions of places to eat and drink. Tasco is a quick jaunt around the corner-always cool goods there. And be sure to check out Lock 25, a GREAT pub a few steps down from Tasco(sort of across from the bike shop). The food is great and super meat eater /veggie person friendly.

We will happily return to Fountain Court Apartments. We love the UK, but have never dug the weather. Have to wait for crazy heatwaves!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LulaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

we stayed for two nights and were really impressed with these apartments from the word go. they are within easy walking distance from all of this fantastic city`s attractions,the facilities are everything you would expect from a 4/5 star apartment and the front of house staff were A1. we fully intend to re-visit edinburgh and will have no hesitation in re-booking these apartments, or recommending them to anyone looking for a top class stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alant08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Having had a bad experience with a booking at other serviced apartments in Edinburgh boy was I glad to come across this gem. The words to the Willy Wonka song ( original of course) spring to mind "if you want to view paradise, simply look around and view it" , literally everything you could want in a serviced apartment they had it, free wifi, DVD, sound system all over, nice friendly staff, modern, comfortable and most important, clean. We only stayed two nights and they even serviced it after the first night, a nice surprise after you come back from a day seeing the sights of Edinburgh. Don't let the location worry you, it is close to the city and has a bus service at the end of the road 2mins walk from their front door. I would highly recommend this place and most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: It's not on a really busy or noisy road so I guess anywhere would be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gl0w0rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Booked a two bedroom apartment with friends. This was less than 10 minutes walk from Grassmarket and lots of pubs. They were very clean and had everything we wanted. Ideal location as not far from anywhere and the number 34 bus ran from the end of the street. Would definately recommend and would stay here again. Taxis are reasonable too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen43grimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a girls weekend at these apartments. The two bedroom apartment with lounge, bathroom, and kitchen was extremely comfortable and clean with all ammenities required for a short break. Close to public transport or comfortable walk to popular Grassmarket area. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent three nights at Fountain Court Apartments and we really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very spacious and everything was very clean. The location is good, it's a very short walk to the train station (Haymarket-2 minutes), and it's not far from the city centre, the Castle and the Royal mile (10 minutes). The apartment was well equipped; we really appreciated the small kitchen, the washing machines, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

However, the bed was not very comfortable.

It is quite expensive, but we would still go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maplesyrup821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lochend Serviced Apartments
#146 of 151 in Edinburgh
178 reviews
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#78 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,047 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn by Marriott Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

Address: 121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#36 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $87 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to our own specification, the contemporary and bespoke collection of apartments provide an open plan lounge/dining area leading to a fully fitted kitchen. Stylish bedrooms and luxury bath or shower rooms with toiletries complete the package.All our two bedroom apartments incorporate a separate or bathroom for each bedroom - perfect for our corporate guests, and our two penthouse apartments have a 'loft like' living space, providing truly spacious and well appointed accommodation. Our 3 studio apartments all have a clever and stylish glass partition feature wall to separate the bedroom and living area. Needless to say, both living and sleeping spaces each have a flat screen television.Apartments benefit from the latest technology, with complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen satellite televisions in the lounge and bedrooms, and a full entertainment system including a DVD player and i-pod docking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing