We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
Ranked #108 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed January 30, 2014

excellent service both in reception and dining staff.
room adequate and beds very comfy.
quiet even with airport across the road.
easily accessible by public transport to airport and city.
value for money but lacking furniture.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank annmar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 854 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a few travel lodges over the years and this was by far the best one. Very comfortable room, friendly staff and a good bar which is always appreciated! Would certainly recommend this hotel and use it again myself, especially at £39 for two of us!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Skittlebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Room spotless and comfortable, in fact beds more comfy than most travelodges. Reasonably quiet too. However avoid the restaurant like the plague. Absolutely disgusting microwave reheated food. If you want to eat just go elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We are pleased to learn you found our rooms to be spotless and our beds to be comfortable John J. Our bar café staff are fully trained on preparing our food to a great standard so it is regrettable to learn you found the food was poor quality. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel management team to look into this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I was rather impressed with this Travelodge , I was checked in by John who couldn't have been more attentive there was no shuttle service as we were departing on a Sunday so he booked us a taxi ,myself and my wife had quite a lot of luggage so he offered for us to leave some with him to bring up when he had served the other guests . The new beds in this Travelodge are amazing best nights sleep ever , our room was spotlessly clean . We went down later on that evening for dinner , I was served by a lovely woman called Pauline who was awful plesant . Our meal was brought to our table I wasn't expecting it to a be 5star meal but it was infact really good thumbs up on the new chicken burgers .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I paid £100 for a three night stay for two people in a double room. Value for money is unsurpassed and the hotel scores highly in other areas as well. Most people simply want a clean room and adequate facilities for a reasonable price as opposed to the ridiculous amounts being charged by other hotels for providing essentially the same thing; or much worse!




  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very good value and clean room. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I have ever laid on but the whole stay was spoiled by the radiator being left on full before we checked in (so the room was like a sauna) and of course if the window was opened all you could hear were the planes (obviously being near the airport) so hardly got any sleep.

Location wise - excellent for the airport

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoomstickDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

A comfortable hotel in a practical location. The hotel is just 5mins from the airport where we had an early flight. The shuttle bus to the airport was quick and on time. (You must pay for this service, but the price is reasonable compared to a taxi and you can reserve and pay in advance at reception). The family room had a big double bed + two single beds. We found this extremely practical travelling with our two young children (aged 5 & 3).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank imp072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
#118 of 151 in Edinburgh
257 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,005 reviews
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#114 of 151 in Edinburgh
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel

Address: Ratho Park 88 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh EH28 8PP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: $50 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing