We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay 30/07/13”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
Ranked #109 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“1 night stay 30/07/13”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We paid £45 for an overnight stay prior to catching a six thirty flight. Check in fine but as seems to be usual with Travelodge, unless I'm just unlucky, the room was unbearably hot. Place is clean, food and drink is available at a price. Went to a 4star hotel in Spain which was cheaper per night. ok I guess, nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jksiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    265
    141
    64
    61
See reviews for
213
291
64
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stay 1 night on way to catch early morning flight . Firstly receptionist was not interested and had no welcome . She then gave me wrong change when I paid for airport transport . She gave me £10 short with no real sorry . The heat in rooms is terrible with
No real way to get air in . Impossible to sleep ! Waist of money and you feel sleepless !! Not good at all !!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edinburgh hotels

Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Very easy to find. Just off the main road although signs could have been clearer but rooms clean, staff super friendly and can't ask for more really...
They are also a travel lodge that you can have breakfast and dinner so breakfast is easier when you don't have to go off to find anywhere

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninabee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This Travelodge is very difficult to get into unless you are coming from town on Glasgow Road. Our SatNav took us around the place twice before we could find the entrance. The hotel is quite busy but there was lots of parking. It has been newly renovated and although basic it is quite nice.The soundproofing is quite good and could barley hear the aircraft even though it is across the road from the runway. We ate in the restaurant which was quite good although slow as it was rather busy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would strongly advise not staying here.

After unsuccessfully asking to move rooms, I was told the hotel is "designed" to keep in all the heat. Apparently they have never heard of air con or central heating....

I arrived at 10pm for a 1 night stay... Within the hour my room was like an oven.

There are no fans. As previously stated, no air con, and you can't open the window more than an inch. If you do to try and get some fresh air in.... The extremely busy motorway outside keeps you more awake than you already are.

I travel 45 weeks a year for work, this is the most uncomfortable I have been at any hotel, anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay on this occasion Justin H. Whilst this hotel does not have air conditioning, we do want our customers to be as comfortable as possible so we are offering fans in an attempt to make the rooms cooler during the recent warm weather. These are offered on a first come first serve basis and they can be obtained from reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had to book last minute (family funeral) and, since it was the beginning of festival week, little choice as to where to stay. Looking at all the reviews mentioning the problem with excessively hot rooms, I assumed that the management would have done something to alleviate the situation - provided portable air-conditioners, made sure that windows -at least on the upper floors - could be opened, etc. Sadly I was wrong - the rooms was stifling and so we got no sleep. We had a very early flight so no time, or energy!, to make a complaint at the time, but it is unacceptable that NOTHING has been done to resolve this. Shameful

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room facing north - and take your own air-con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montejaquena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Montejaquena, we’re sorry to hear of your reasons for your last minute booking. We are also sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay due to the warm temperatures within your room. We do want our customers to be as comfortable as possible and we are currently offering room fans and our curtains are drawn prior to our customer’s arrival to limit heat coming through the windows. The windows do open part way due to safety reasons, and our rooms also have manual air vents. We apologise for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Booked travel lodge long before hols, we booked one in May in Bath and we really disappointed, but the Edinburgh one is a lot better, cleaner etc., but still lacking in things like hair dryers in the rooms etc., and few towels , no fridge, but so saying is probaby good value for money as it included 2 course meal and drink, room was clean if noise, but that was ground floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank cathy28748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear cathy28748, we are happy to hear that overall your stay was to your satisfaction. As standard we do not provide hair dryers or fridges in our rooms however hair dryers are available free of charge from reception, subject to availability. By not offering these kind of things we are able to keep our rooms good value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#84 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,481 reviews
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
#114 of 148 in Edinburgh
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel

Property: Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
Address: Ratho Park 88 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh EH28 8PP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing