We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search

“amazing experience”

Bertie's Restaurant & Bar
Order Online
Ranked #146 of 3,072 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: $26 - $78
Description: Our new Restaurant & Bar situated on Victoria Street will be open All Day Every day serving Our Speciality "Proper Fish & Chips as well as contemporary twists on the traditional chip shop experience. Our venue will cater for up to 300 guests and will be the capitals new place to 'go to for proper fish and chips'. Our style will be grown up yet fun.
Restaurant details
Description: Our new Restaurant & Bar situated on Victoria Street will be open All Day Every day serving Our Speciality "Proper Fish & Chips as well as contemporary twists on the traditional chip shop experience. Our venue will cater for up to 300 guests and will be the capitals new place to 'go to for proper fish and chips'. Our style will be grown up yet fun.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the waiters were amazing, they were there whenever you needed them and the food was Delicious and good quality. loved the different funky cocktails that were available.

Date of visit: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took up the offer of half price fish and chips and glad we did. Terrific food in a pleasant atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank dougieneave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a really lovely meal. The restaurant was busy and still got really good service. The staff were very friendly.

Date of visit: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank sandragblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable setting, really gorgeous food, great friendly staff. Great family restaurant. We'll be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank EmmaSinnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We popped into this restaurant and had a lovely traditional fish & chips, the staff were friendly and helpful especially Ibra the waiter he was really friendly, great place to try, we even tried the deep fried mars bar (not for me) but give it a try. Be warned portions are very big so don’t order to much food

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank MazziFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertie's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Bertie's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing