We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Review Highlights
Experience Edinburgh's morbid history!

Eerie but enjoyable walking ghost tour. We were guided through the closes and streets of Edinburgh... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
aleyshamcg
via mobile
Ghost tour and city tour

We had the two tours from below with Megan and Maria. We had much fun and knew more about the time... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
html8976
,
Coesfeld, Germany
via mobile
Read all 455 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from $15.73
More Info
from $42.12
More Info
from $15.16
More Info
from $15.45
More Info
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
417
30
2
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
417
30
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter old town dark stories dark history of edinburgh nice guide jk rowling fun facts explore edinburgh free walking a great story teller diagon alley super fun great sense of humor these guys interesting information ghost stories st giles cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the Free Ghost Walking Tour through Edinburgh. Our guide was Elissa, and we couldn't have had a better guide! She knew a lot of crazy and creepy storys about Edinburgh, and her way of telling these was awesome! You totally felt the ghosts wandering around you. It was raining cats and dogs during our tour, but she was nevertheless motivated and in a good mood. Totally recommending this tour and Elissa as a guide!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the Harry Potter tour with Elissa and loved it ! Such a good tour with loads of info. Facts on the city as well and not only about HP. We appreciated that.

We loved it so much that we decided to go on the Edinburgh tour the next day and we're very excited to see it was given by Elissa again! She's the best guide, she's funny, energic and articulate. When she talk we can only listen since she's so interestive and passionate. She made us fall in love even more with Scots!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Annistyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the Harry Potter tour with Mhairi and she was just amazing! Very informative and interesting information about J.K.Rowling and some information about Edinburgh along the way. Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jamiegG8646MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Edinburgh for just a day so I thought let's do a free tour and chanced upon the Ghost tour.

I took a great decision and thanks to Elyssa it was Fabulous. Loved not just the places she took us to but all the Ghost Stories she narrated. Her way of telling the ghost stories were so grasping and engaging. It's just amazing. You get to experience the eerie side of Scotland! Just go for this tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 483akashp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic tour! Mary was fun, funny, personable, knowledgeable, and helped us see sides of this tradition-rich city that we'd never discover on our own. The walk was easy and pleasant. And Mary even gave great recommendations for eats and drinks after our tour, so she really guided the better part of our day in just one hour. (Eat at Oink on "Diagon Alley" and thank me after.) Strongly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jayme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews