We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly boozers for a quick pint and a snack.”
Review of Element

Element
Reserve with OpenTable
Element is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 2,556 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $68
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Princes Street and Gardens
Description: Tucked away just off Princes Street in amongst the boutiques of Rose Street you will find Element. The bar has long since established itself as the perfect place to eat, drink and relax right in the heart of the Edinburgh. Whether you’re sampling a local beer or cocktail in the bar after work or enjoying a lazy weekend lunch in the restaurant, our staff will ensure you feel welcome in our home from home.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Enjoyed a few pints and a Nacho snack here during our visit to Edinburgh,good atmosphere with a mixed age crowd,service was cheery and efficient,not a big pub so finding a seat was difficult at times as it was busy both visits,lager starts at £3.50 a pint (carling-no tennents stocked) though strawberry lager was on offer-body swerved as even the thought gave me the boak,worth a wee visit to rest the weary legs when doing the rounds in the city.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element E, General Manager at Element, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for the positive review you left, we hope to see you again next time you visit the city

Sean Dundon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Element
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 482 of 610 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was with a group of nearly 30, we booked an area for ourselves. Place was nice. They had 90s dance music on which i totally loved. Brought me back so many memories. After a few drinks, me and one of the girls got hungry and decided to order food, we didnt expect much from it. I ordered the 'Pan roasted chicken breast with garlic roasted new potatoes, red peppers, crispy bacon and a white wine, mustard cream sauce' for £10.50. The chicken was cooked nicely, not dry at all, mustard sauce was great. After i finished it, i was left wanting more, like not satisfied, maybe a few more potatos on the plate would have been great, i felt like i didnt eat anything lol. I would go back for food :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missdaiz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element E, General Manager at Element, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Great to hear you had a great night and loved the tunes! I'm glad you enjoyed the food and I've passed all feedback to the kitchen.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sean Dundon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We went there because the menu inspired us and actually everything was very good. Our waitress was Kasia and she was really nice, making the dinner even better!! We'd definitely recommend this place!
Federica and Ottavia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Federemy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element E, General Manager at Element, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank for kind review you left for Element, it's always nice to hear that we are doing things right.
Kasia was especially delighted!!

Sean Dundon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I found this place just off Princes St and what a great find. Lots of different beers and lagers to try, food we had was great and really good atmosphere about the place. If you are looking for a. Ice chilled out place to eat and drink then give it a go, highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lockwood17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element E, General Manager at Element, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, it's always great to hear that someone has had a great time.
We look for ward to seeing you again in the near future

Sean Dundon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice place, good service, good food and reasonable price.
The place is a good spot in the city, warn and elegant.
Me and my wife really liked it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pilxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element E, General Manager at Element, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we hope to see you back soon.

The Element Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Element also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Element? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing