We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, perfect price!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Annandale Street Apartment
4* Award by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
belle_26
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect price!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This unit is located a 15min walk to the central city. It was 1 min walk from the nearest bus stop which was on the main route to the city if you don't feel like walking. The apartment was clean and spacious with everything you could need to self cater. My husband and I had my mother with us and she slept on the fold out couch she said it was very comfortable. Even with the three of us we didn't feel cramped. The main bedroom is spacious with a massive comfortable bed. Plenty of room to put clothes away if you want to unpack and has its own tv. All appliances worked easily in the kitchen including a washing machine and dishwasher. We had a car with us so having somewhere to park the car easily was a must and this apartment comes with free parking out the back of the apartments. It was in a very safe area. Liz was there on arrival and talked us through everything and was on call if need be. I couldn't fault one thing about our stay and we even managed to get out fourth night free as part of a special on!! If we ever come back to Edinburgh we will be sure to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price, parking and wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2012
Hello David, Thank you very much for your time to complete this review. I am pleased you had a comfortable stay and you felt like home. I hope you will return in the future. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2012
Hello Erwan, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I appreciate the time you have taken to complete this. I am very pleased you and your family had a pleasant stay - I hope you will return on your next visit to Edinburgh. Thank you once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Netherlands
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2012
Hello Assumpta, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to complete this lovely review. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. I hope you will stay again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2012
Hello Marco, I would like to thank you most sincerely for this marvellous review - I really appreciate the time you have taken to complete. I am delighted to hear you and your family all had a wonderful stay at Annandale apartment, and enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh. I hope we will meet again in the not too distant future, thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wimbledon
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2012
Hello Margo & Rob, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this wonderful review. So pleased to hear you were happy with the apartment, and you enjoyed your time at the Festival. More than happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh, thank you once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2012
Hi Roisin & Damien, Thank you very much for this wonderful review, I am really delighted to hear you both had an enjoyable stay at Annandale Apartment and that you will come back and stay on your next visit - that is the best review anyone can ask for! It was a pleasure to meet you both, and I would like to thank you for staying. I look forward to welcoming you back, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing