We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Haggis Adventures
from $61.40
More Info
from $292.90
More Info
from $52.40
More Info
from $57.60
More Info
Reviews (3,369)
Filter reviews
3,190 results
Traveler rating
2,685
371
77
34
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,685
371
77
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haggis highland fling isle of skye day tour loch ness hopper tour skye high scottish highlands explore scotland fort augustus an amazing trip beautiful country an absolute blast bus driver recommend this trip great tour highland tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,190 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went a great 3-day trip through the isle of skye, and highlands. It was awesome, our guide had amazing stories to share (lots about wild ferries, and most entertaining while still history based). Went on great hikes given the weather, and amazing views - with a nice dram of scotch at the peak! Would highly recommend the experience and if you can go longer - do it. The hostel was also top notch.

Thanks, Carrie for being a badass guide with some great Scottish tunes. Playlist appreciated! See yaz in Canada.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jared N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorerTeam, Public Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Jared!

Thanks a lot for this great review! We will definitely pass your comment to Carrie! She is our legendary tour guide and does her best to introduce everyone to amazing Scottish legends and landscape.
Come back for another adventure soon!
All best,
Karolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I Went on the Outlander-tour, a one day tour that takes you through some of the places in the Outlander tv-series. our guide, Miss Fiona, was a great storyteller, and I learned so much about scottish history, and more about the Jacobites, but also a lot about how Scotland is today. It was a great (and Cold) day, but the tour was a great mix of big Castles and small villages. I really enjoyed my day, and I'm sure you will too. I'd say you don't have to be an Outlander-fan to enjoy it.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Emilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorerTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Emilia,

Thank you for taking your time and writing this great review! Fiona is our great storyteller and her tour is a fantastic experience for all Outlander fans.

Safe travels,
Karolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a group of students on the Loch Ness Hunter day tour in November 2018. We’ve used Haggis Adventures for the past several years and each year they provide a fantastic day out. You see so much of the Highlands and its beautiful scenery. Our guide, Yvonne, was friendly and a great storyteller who brought the Highlands’ history to life. Our group provided us with wonderful feedback relating to this tour.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank LoyolaCenterNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorerTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! Thank you very much for your review and recommendation! It is great to hear a feedback from returning customers. We are pleased to know that your group had a fantastic tour experience with Yvonne. She always does her best to accommodate everyone's needs and interests.
Hope we will see you back soon,
All best,
Karolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was absolutely fantastic!! I really don’t think it could have been better. The tour went to Loch Ness and stopped at multiple places on the way, and it wasn’t too many or too few. We stopped frequently enough that the bus ride never got tedious, but not often enough to create that “but we just got off!” annoying feeling. The tour guide, Fiona, was fabulous, funny, and very knowledgeable. She was also very considerate and friendly. It’s a 12 hour tour and the value is incredible. I couldn’t believe I paid so little for such a great tour. I would have easily paid what I paid for the whole tour for half of the tour. The scenery alone is unbelievable, but the rest of the tour really puts it over the top. Best day tour ever! I’ve really left a part of my heart in Scotland because of this trip. Thanks!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank chloebirch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorerTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Chloe! Big thanks for giving us a 5-star review! The Loch Ness tour it an all-day tour that can be tiring but absolutely worth it! The scenery and guide's commentary pays it all back! Thanks for choosing us and we will be happy to welcome you for another tour with us!
Cheers, Karolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the 10 day Compass Buster tour from/ with guides/ drivers Gillian and Steve. Each were informative, fun, and inventive. Gill makes up and tells great stories, takes people on the tour to her favorite Tescos, to pick up lunch, where it is not readily available or expensive. Steve was a struggle to understand, at first, but always recommends the best places to eat and go. Taking this Haggis Adventures trip for us, was a great thing to do. We hope to come back to Scotland, at some point, and will probably take other Haggis Adventure tours. We are an older married couple than many Haggis Adventure tour takers and recommend others in our situation to take the tour and book private rooms.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Anyanwubutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorerTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there!
Thank you very much for your review! It is great to hear that you had such a fantastic time with Gill and Steve! They always do their best to give personalized, unforgettable experience! Hope, you will take on another Scottish adventure with us very soon!
Safe travels,
Karolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did the 5 days Hebridean Hopper Tour and it was fantastic. We visited lots of places, the tour guide (Gill) was also the driver and she told us lots of interesting stories about the Scottish history. The group was very friendly and we always had time to walk around during the stops. The hostel were good for the price and the Highlands are awesome. I would definitely come back.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank jprocha_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorerTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there!
Thanks for your amazing review! It is great to know that you enjoyed your 5 days Hebridean Hopper Tour with Gillian! She's always doing her best in making everyone feel welcome and introduce the group to the amazing Scottish landscape and history.
Hope we will see you back soon for another Scottish adventure!
All best,
Karolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews