We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 11 Belford Place

11 Belford Place
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
11 Belford Place
Ranked #276 of 445 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Myself and 3 friends stayed here in nov on a girlie day/night in Edinburgh , Sue greeted us on arrival and showed us to our homely comfy rooms with everything a 5* hotel would have she is a perfect host gave us all information we needed, we had a fab time in town and got up to a fabulous breakfast next morning and kindly let us stay a bit longer in room instead of hanging about train station for our train, thank you sue we will be back the next time we are in town overnight

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Sue was a brilliant host
The room was spacious and clean we couldn't have asked for more
Breakfast was delicious with both hot and continental options
We really enjoyed our stay it felt like a home from home and look forward to visiting again
David and Susan

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McCready9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at 11 Belford Place for 3 nights in October 2013 and felt at home there. We think it is a very comfortable B&B. Besides, it is central (the city centre is within walking distance) but nevertheless very calm. We recommend a walk along the nearby “Water of Leigh Walkway” with lots of picturesques views of Edinburgh.
Our room was absolutely OK: clean, spacious, fully equipped (tea cooking facilities, sanitation, flat screen cable TV, much storage room for luggage and clothing). Various brochures on sights and other information availible (places to go in and around Edinburgh, restaurant guide) was very helpful for us. Sue was also very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plenty, tasty and individual (e.g. the selfmade plum compote).
We highly recommend 11 Belford Place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We began our UK vacation in Edinburgh, and spent 4 nights at 11 Belford Place. Sue welcomed us warmly and showed us to our bright and spacious en-suite room (with an extremely comfortable bed!). The B&B is a little under a mile's pleasant walk from the west end of Prince's Street, and from there the city is yours to be had. The breakfasts at 11 Belford are superb. Whether you choose a continental breakfast or a hot one (with some or all of a full Scottish Breakfast), you won't be disappointed.

Our stay was excellent, and Sue was a kind host.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Lady Sue took very good care of us and was extremely helpful with any questions we had. Her breakfasts were amazing and we find ourselves missing them. The location is in a very quiet area of Edinburgh but within easy walking distance of downtown. The room we had was very nice sized and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my son stayed for four nights during the Festival. I absolutely loved it. Lovely breakfast, nice, big bed, the ensuite was nice and tidy. Would definitely book again! Really peaceful enviroment and a nice walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyhami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely comfortable stay at Sue's B&B. We were in Edinburgh for the fringe so came in very late but that was no problem, some nights we walked back but we also got taxis which were only £7 from the old town. Breakfast was great and set us up for the day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyPritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#41 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
West End
The Edinburgh Residence
The Edinburgh Residence
#70 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#73 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
West End
The Bonham
The Bonham
#58 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
4Kt Guesthouse
#31 of 445 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Belford Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Belford Place

Property: 11 Belford Place
Address: 11 Belford Place, Edinburgh EH4 3DH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 445 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belford Place is located in a secluded Valley only 15 mins walk from the Centre of town. As a result guests have the best of both worlds, the convenience of the centre of town matched with a peaceful enviroment normally accociated with country properties. The three rooms can be setup as twins or doubles and all have en-suite facilities. Rooms are supplied with tea and coffee facilities and a flatscreen TV with freeview channels included. The house has free Wi-Fi and free parking located directly outside the property. There is also a large garden which the guests can use in the warmer months. Breakfast is also included in the price, a choice of continental or cooked is offered and the host is more than happy to facilitate any special requests (with advanced warning). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
11 Belford Place Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing