We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$260
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$260
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$299
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$354
$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$399
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
162
19
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
19
8
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 191 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Everything about this B&B is top notch. The staff is very kind and willing to answer any and all questions you may have. The beds are very comfortable and one of the few places I have stayed in Europe that actually has a king size bed. The rooms are spacious and make you feel like you are in your own little flat in the city. The complementary water was very welcoming after a long day of walking around the city. The breakfast was delicious and very filling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

We very much appreciate you taking the time to tell others about 21212.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the rooms here for two nights and had the lunch menu on one of the days. Firstly the accommodation is top notch, beautiful classy decor, luxurious feel and attention to detail. The service too was excellent. The food in the Michelin starred restaurant was flavoursome, beautifully presented and a feast for the eyes as well as the palate. The lunch menu was also excellent value for money as well.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cumbrialife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

1st Class and value for money, what a winning combination!

Thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for a treat and managed to get a special weekday offer through their website which included dinner one night and bed and breakfast.

The room blew me away - Immaculately decorated with individual details like a Rangers teddy bear and loads of reading material. So spacious. The bathroom was out of this world - absolutely huge with a roll top bath, massive walk in shower and two sinks with Elemis toileteries as well as a heated floor. Great views from the room too. Dinner in the restaurant was a special and unique experience and although not everything agreed with my palate it was a lot of fun. The bread was the softest and nicest I have tasted in my whole life. Breakfast was also a delight - smoked salmon and caviar, bacon and eggs etc - served in the most unusual way. There are only four rooms so as a hotel it is small and intimate and we found ourselves sitting around the shared breakfast table with other guests and met some really interesting people.

Great choice for a special occasion - you won't regret this. It is also a great base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Oh no, we have just driven away all the Celtic fans!! It was a gift, promise.

Very glad you enjoyed it all though and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Having finished studying in Edinburgh in 2011, this was the first time I had returned since leaving and the first time with nothing else on my mind other than to relax and enjoy this beautiful city with my girlfriend.
I could not have chosen a more perfect place to stay; 21212 lived up to its top reputation on every level; the service: exceptional – the attentive staff charming, courteous without being over-fussy; the accommodation - first class, with delightful little touches such as the sloe gin in the room; the location, perfect – walking distance to the centre, but just far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle of busy prince’s street; and of course the star of the show: the food – although sadly we didn’t dine at the restaurant in the evenings (a must next time!) our lunch there was quite simply stunning – not just a meal, but an experience with tastes and textures and flavour-combinations that shall live long in my memory. The breakfasts too were top-notch.
I must admit that when I left Edinburgh two years ago I left feeling slightly disenchanted having had a bit of a rough ride during my studies, but I can safely say that our stay at 21212 along with the fortune of some lovely weather and a chance to soak up the history of this remarkable city, left me once again in love with this wonderful place.
I look forward to returning as soon as possible, in particular to sample some more of the divine food!
Thank you to Katie and Paul and all their staff for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willww1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

What a lovely review. Thanks for sharing your good thoughts of 21212 and our lovely city.

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

beautiful hotel in georgian terrace minutes from the town centre but feeling like a quiet oasis
tasteful classic interiors but with a contemporary edge , immaculately kept , huge comfortable beds , luxurious towels and elemis toiletries. Ready for pampering
and btw the food's not bad

Room Tip: all rooms are super
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oopsidoneitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

As you are too, see you at Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews