We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely,friendly,comfortable,stylishand value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bonnie's Guesthouse
Ranked #64 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Mirella is a fantastic host,its a real pleasure to stay with her.this is our 3rd year staying and would reccommend to anyone.she deserves her 3star rating,rooms have been done with special touchs by joyce which mean a lot.they both have made are stay a very happy one yet again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

From the second Mirella opened the door for us we knew that our stay at Edinburgh House would be nice. Mirella is a very kind, helpful lady and after a while you begin to think of her guesthouse as your second home, or at least we did! The room was clean and well-equipped, the location of the house is convenient, close to the Castle, the beautiful Holyrood Park and many more. And don't worry if you're not sure what to do in Edinburgh - Mirella will gladly tell you what's going on around the city and offer some leaflets to help you decide. There is not a single thing we could complain about - maybe just that we already miss the place! Thank you, Mirella, give Lucky the cat a hug for us :)
Matt & Ela

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Hi Ella And Matt hope all is going well with you on your return from your holiday with me at Edinburgh.

Yes we all miss you here to so haste ye back hope to see you sometime in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I enjoyed staying at Edinburgh House and found it quite convenient and safe. Mirella was very welcoming and went out of her way to make my stay pleasant. The breakfasts were terrific and the room, though small, had everything I needed. It was easy to walk from here to just about any of the tourist attractions in downtown Edinburgh and it is just a couple of blocks from a bus line if you'd rather take the bus ( I actually took a bus from the airport to the Wellington Bridge and then walked to the Hotel with my luggage. Very easy. Didn't have to rent a car until I was ready to leave for northern England).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonAvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Room very clean, very good equipped and cosy:) Staff very friendly and helpfull, breakfast delicious!! Only 10 min walk to city centre and Edinburgh Castle which is amazing. I recommend!

Katarzyna and Grzegorz from Poland

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katarzyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Mirella made me feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The whole place is very warm and inviting and I loved the little personal touches in the room, such as the little bowl of chocolates, I'm afraid I ate them all. Despite it's closeness to shops and amenities the B& B is surprisingly quiet and I slept well. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I felt like I was staying with family. Mirella was friendly and the house was charming and quiet and quite affordable. So close to Edinburg's attractions and shopping. I highly recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsStant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirella S, Owner at Bonnie's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Many thanks for your valuable time and im very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Edinburgh House.

Hope all goes well and perhaps see you in the future.

Best wishes Mirella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Lovely house, great hostess and cooked to order breakfast - couldn't ask for anything more! It's been ages since I've stayed in a B and B and things have definitely changed for the better - En Suite room and I didn't have to climb any stairs to get to it! Mirella does what she can to make your stay comfortable. Would definitely stay here again given the opportunity!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirella S, Owner at Bonnie's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Im very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Edinburgh House... Haste ye Back sometime soon...thank you for your custom..and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Leith
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
#84 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,254 reviews
Antler Guest House
#47 of 394 in Edinburgh
70 reviews
West End
Emmaus House, Edinburgh SCIO
Emmaus House, Edinburgh SCIO
#49 of 394 in Edinburgh
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
The Guest Room
The Guest Room
#45 of 394 in Edinburgh
193 reviews
Garfield Guest House
#37 of 394 in Edinburgh
356 reviews
Fraoch House
#9 of 394 in Edinburgh
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnie's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie's Guesthouse

Address: 11 McDonald Road, Edinburgh EH7 4LX, Scotland (Formerly Edinburgh House)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: $106 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonnie's Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open all year round, Bonnie,s Guest House is a small family run guest house in a traditional tenement building only a short walk to city centre attractions like Princes Street, Calton Hill, The Royal Mile, Holyrood Palace and Edinburgh Castle. There is also a good bus service to the city centre if you don't feel like walking! We have a variety of restaurants nearby, and the Edinburgh Playhouse Theatre is only a couple of minutes walk. All of our rooms are finished to a high standard with en suite bathrooms, multi-channel digital TV, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryers in every room. Also, free wifi internet access is available. We operate a strictly non-smoking establishment. Should our guests have any special requirements (such as booking a taxi, arranging flowers etc) we are happy to oblige. Nothing too big and nothing too small for us! We also speak French and Italian for our foreign visitors. We look forward to welcoming you as guests to our B&B soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bonnie's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnie's Guesthouse Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing