We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Fantastic Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Six Brunton Place Guest House
Ranked #6 of 444 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

The second time that I have stayed here and the first time for my fiance. We both love Six Brunton Place.
Sue offers a fantastic place to stay and is a very welcoming hostess.

We will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itchy_feet0877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
114
272
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

Just got back from a 3 night stay at Six Brunton Place - it was a real highlight of our trip to Edinburgh. We stayed in the Garden room, which was equipped to an exceptionally high standard and beautifully decorated. The quality of service & the breakfasts were also outstanding. The owner was unfailingly helpful, and I can't think of a single negative of our stay. 10-15 minutes walk to Holyrood Palace or rail station, excellent bus links. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manhukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

Our stay at Six Brunton Place was wonderful. From the spacious room to the heated bathroom floor, our stay was comfortable. Hostess is friendly and ensures that your stay is special, she has taken care of everything. With warm welcome cookies, internet access, and a made to order breakfast at time of your choosing--this is a great place to stay--easy walk to all Edinburgh sites.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMT0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

Impossible to fault! Sue Thompson is an outstanding host and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautfully decorated and filled with every possible little luxury. The bathrooms are stunning with underfloor heating and fluffy towels and bath robes. The breakfast is delicious washed down with copious amounts of fresh ground coffee and freshly-squeezed orange juice. We loved it so much much that we've booked the entire place for our wedding guests in June 2010.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

Stayed here last night as I was visiting Edinburgh on business. I can only agree with all the other reviews that this place is simply awesome. It's perfect in every way, from the service to the cleanliness, to the interior design, to the location, to the breakfast and softness of the pillows and the broadband speeds! The location would be great for tourists to explore the city as well as everything is within fairly easy walking distance. I could not get over how helpful the owner was to me. I will absolutely book this place in the future and give my warmest recommendations to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onepumpkinpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

From the moment we arrived after a long and tiring journey and were offered a glass of wine, we knew we had discovered a real find in Edinburgh. From the beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms with a TV with integrated DVD and Ipod docking station, to the delicous in room coffee, cookies and chocolates, to the fabulous bathroom with bathrobes, underfloor heating and large fluffy towels, and the most delicious breakfast, everything was perfect. Sue could not have been a warmer and more hospitable host. She could not do enough for us to make sure we had everything we needed. We enjoyed it so much we have booked all the rooms for the weekend of our wedding in June and will certainly be back ourselves to enjoy this outstanding B&B.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Great Hotel, great service, great breakfast, well run, lots of extras like sweets in the room and a video library, and we came in late and cold and after a request for a drink of whiskey gave us the bottle!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#4 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#10 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Broughton & Calton
Adria House
Adria House
#5 of 444 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Brunton Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Brunton Place Guest House

Property: Six Brunton Place Guest House
Address: 6 Brunton Place, Edinburgh EH7 5EG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Brunton Place Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored Georgian Guest House All bedrooms have luxury en suite bathrooms, cable TV/DVD/i pod dock and broadband. Quiet garden for guest use. Convenient city centre location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Six Brunton Place Guest House Hotel Edinburgh
6 Brunton Place Guest House
Six Brunton Place Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing