We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely magnificent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #92 of 389 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely magnificent”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My partner and i stayed here on a recent trip up north to visit relatives. We stayed in the garden room which was lovely as we not only had a bedroom but a conservatory to relax in, both of which were very spacious. Our host was extremely welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was served to us in the conservatory at a time best suited to us and the food was lovely. Ingleneuk is only a short bus ride away from the centre of Edinburgh and we would definetly stay here again. Thankyou to Linda and her family for a absolutely magnificent room and stay. xx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChippyChip791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
39
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ismaning
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I first got to know Lynda and her B&B more than 6 years ago, when I stayed up the road. Then I organized a stay for my Mum and sister who both really enjoyed the quiet and tranquile atmosphere and the beautiful garden. So in the following years, whenever I did stay in Edinburgh I contacted Lynda to stay at her place again. This year we got to know her newest room which I haven't been in before. It was homely and welcoming and lovely decorated as usual. Again we got a lot of information as to where to go for our dinner. WiFi was provided for free which gave us the oportunity to contact our family in Germany. After a good nights sleep in a gorgeous bed in peaceful souroundings we we got a brilliant, lovely and tasty breakfast served into our room by Lynda's family. Sadly it was only one night for us this time but hopefully we'll be back next year. Thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Comfortable 4star B&B, rooms have all what is necessary,
friendly landlady. Very good breakfast.
not expensive. Good restaurants close to the B&B.
Quiet vicinity, but very easy by bus (Nr. 42) to the town centre. It lasts
about 20 / 30 minutes.
To leave by plane, it lasts by car about 15 /20 minutes to go to the
airport.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was our third time staying at Ingleneuk and once again we couldn't fault our host or our accommodation. We stayed in the family suite which is quite large and features a separate twin bedroom which allowed us to get our 6yr old off to sleep so we could relax and watch Tv. There are two bus stops close by which make it easy to get into the city and Lynda our host is always on hand to offer advice should we need it. The breakfasts are superb and plentiful and served to you at the dining table in your room. We definitely reccommend this establishment and it's hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Just stayed there for the Edinburgh festival, 5 mins walk from the bus into the city which are every 10 minutes or so - takes about 20 minutes. The room had a large en-suite with a great walk in shower. and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was served with a smile in your room (pre ordered the day before from a menu) to be enjoyed at your own dining table (i can recommend the poached aggs - done 'old style' - perfect every time !). There was also a mini fridge for drinks / fresh milk for cups of tea (biscuit selection topped up every day), and even a brolly in case you'd forgotten your own. Seperate access meant you didn't disturb anyone if you came back late. Cracking place !

Room Tip: Think we stayed in the Stuart room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed at Lynda's when we arrived at Edimburgh on a quite late flight, and we got a very warm welcome although we got there at 19.30.
She let us have her "garden room" which is very spacious and has a gorgeous comfortable conservatory overlooking the big garden, where we could relax after the dinner we had at a nice Pub she adviced, 10 min walk.
The breakfast we had chosen the previous evening, was served in the conservatory, while we were entertained by the squirrals and could admire the beautifully maintained garden.
We also stayed at Lynda's the night before our departure, one week later, it's really an ideal location for air travellers, only 5 km away from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylvieKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Close to airport. Family unit was quiet and roomy. Beds were very comfortable and provided a sound, restful sleep. Our host provided a custom breakfast which had generous portions. She even made phone calls to help get our needed bus information of routes and times.Backyard was large with walking path and garden which our family enjoyed. It was truly one of the best accommodations I have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodstok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#94 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Acer Lodge Guest House
#88 of 389 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auld Reekie Guest House
#50 of 389 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Corstorphine
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
#116 of 389 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Corstorphine
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Drum Brae North, Edinburgh EH4 8AT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 389 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast 4 miles from the airport and 4 miles from the city centre. All rooms en suite. Free parking and wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ingleneuk Bed And Breakfast Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing