We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room/Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Dining
Entrance Living Room/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
185 reviews
Living Room/Dining
Entrance
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
Double Sofabed Opened
Hallway
Bathroom showing bath
Bathroom showing shower
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Lobby
Street
Street
Front door to our New Town Central Apartment
our central apartment
View from front door looking towards St Andrews Sq and the airport tram
view from top of Dublin St
Street
Entrance Hallway
Lounge area
Comfortable leather sofabed
Kitchen area
enclosed private back garden for outside eating
Military Tattoo at the festival
night time view of castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from the Royal mile
The Mound in the snow
Castle on a winters night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Arthurs seat
Edinburgh Nights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 185 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ant06026
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This is an excellent apartment for up to four people. It has everything that you need and I can honestly say that I have nothing negative to say about the accomodation. There was even a pint of milk, tea and biscuits available on arrival which was very welcome. The apartment is so close to all the tourist attractions and so it is easy to visit most things by foot. Fiona gave me plenty of information on Edinburgh and is happy to offer help on what to see etc. The train station is close by and so a day trip out to Stirling Castle and the William Wallace Monument was easy. I would recommend this apartment without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review it is greatly appreciated and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We take pride in our provision and nothing is better than to see happy guests enjoying their stays with us.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewed April 19, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Edinburgh break we think that the city has so much to offer, but then we do live here so are a bit biased. The gardens are a big plus in the warmer months and it is pleasant to sit with a drink in the apartment back garden in the summer relaxing after walking around during the day. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review it is appreciated.
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed March 21, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and got a good feel for the city and all it has to offer and we would be delighted to see you on a future visit. Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scunthorpe
Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2012
So glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment provided a good base for exploring the city and its many restaurants. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo
Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2012
Thank you so much for this great review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and had a great time in the city. We would be delighted to see you again in the future we highly value returning guests.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arkansas USA
Reviewed December 28, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments it is always a pleasure to add to a guests stay and know that they have had a good time in the city, even more so when we see guests return.
We were delighted you enjoyed so much of the city in your short visit and hope it has given you a taster for more and would be happy to welcome you or the family again in the future.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Springwood
Reviewed December 17, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2011
We are so pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed your trip to Edinburgh so much and that our apartment suited your needs both in amenities and location.
Nothing pleases us more than having guests return it tells us we are providing what they want so we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;