We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$511
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$275
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$248
$207
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$172
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$180
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,050 results
Traveler rating
1,994
718
226
64
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,994
718
226
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milefree mini barcucina restaurantgeorge iv bridgenespresso machinevictoria streetstylish hotelfloor to ceiling windowsrain showerturn down serviceeggs benedicthotel barperfect locationfabulous hotelarthur's seatbirthday treatloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,451 - 2,456 of 3,050 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I have never been so pleasantly surprised by a hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect. I love Missoni design so I was expecting to love the decor but I had not anticipated so many fantastic details that made for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Free wifi, films, laundry, minibar. Bang and olufsen tv, gorgeous toiletries, nespresso coffee machine, real milk in fridge, great hairdryer, fantastic robes, cool magazines.
The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
The service was warm and professional throughout. I particularly liked the cute guys in designer kilts (:)) but everyone was lovely and obviously delighted to work there.
Breakfast was very good. I had an omelette.
I had dinner in Cucina which was also very nice, however it could not compete with the fantastic meal I had at Ondine just next door.
The location is perfect and I am looking forward to returning soon. This is definitely my new first choice in Edinburgh. Absolutely first rate!

Room Tip: Room 236 was the biggest on the floor plan for floor 2 and was terrific
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemstone4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed here on our wedding night. Stunning hotel and staff couldn't have been more helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Loved everything about the hotel. Perfect location, everything within a short walking distance. Gorgeous place, maybe a bit bold and bright for older generation. Amazing colours, patterns and prints. Just so Missoni... Harmonious unity of incompatible things. Our room was on a top floor, windows onto the Royal Mile, however very quiet at night. Lovely wooden beams under the ceiling, stylishly decorated and looking very modern. Easy accomodated all 3 of us. Did not spoke with members of staff a lot, had no issues at all. Very good breakfast, the best eggs benedict I've ever had. Definitely will be back one day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RusLadyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We decided to spend our honeymoon on the west coast of Scotland, and it rained every day. We had always planned on spending our last night at the Hotel Missoni in Edinburgh and hoped that it would be a treat. It certainly was, we were immediately made to feel welcome and were helped with our bags, instantly making us feel it was a luxury. We stayed in a suite which was lovely, with incredible views over Edinburgh. The rooms were clean and well decorated. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel, we ordered superb cocktails at the bar and they brought them up to our room for us. The breakfast was delicious with an enormous choice and the service excellent. We left our bags after we checked out, and then realized on our way back that we were running a bit late for our train, so called ahead and they were there waiting for us at the entrance so we could get in a taxi straight away. In general, I can’t fault the service or the quality of this hotel.
I would be more than happy to stay there again, and hope so. Maybe for our 1st anniversary!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

In a suite with great views over the rooftops to Arthur's Seat. Very central and good for walking down to the Traverse for your morning plays. Well lit walk back at night from the Pleasance too. Downside is street noise but the double glazing is very effective. A bit over designed for my taste but clean and new. Breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit. I like the idea of the mini bar being included in your room rate, even if it's mostly just soft drinks. Helpful staff.

Room Tip: Need to be high up and street facing for views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMiggins17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews