We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
$234
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$109
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$848
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$160
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$118
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$539
$491
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,023)
Filter reviews
3,023 results
Traveler rating
1,977
709
225
64
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,977
709
225
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milefree mini barcucina restaurantgeorge iv bridgenespresso machinevictoria streetstylish hotelfloor to ceiling windowsrain showerturn down serviceeggs benedicthotel barperfect locationfabulous hotelarthur's seatbirthday treatloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,458 - 2,463 of 3,023 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

wow I loved this hotel very swiss and excellent staff. Was really close to castle and centre. Loved it well worth spending bit extra for couples night away. Beds really comfy and large.
Parking was £35 per night though we parked at NCP parking about 15mis away.

Room Tip: ask for higher room
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed for one night as we had tickets to visit the Military Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle. The hotel is ideally placed for the city centre at the corner of the Royal Mile and George IV Bridge - the castle is just a few minutes walk away, Princes Street a 5 to 10 min walk.
I had e-mailed the hotel prior to our visit, as it was my partners birthday and ordered a bottle of prosecco in our room for our arrival - my e-mails were answered promptly and politely and the wine was indeed in our room on arrival.
The room we were given was on the third floor but on entering we noticed a musty/damp smell. Admittedly it had been raining almost constantly for several days, but the odour was quite overpowering. We reported this to reception on our way out, who said that the staff would look into this. We arrived back a couple of hours later and were shown back to the same room, having been advised that a scented candle had been lit and the room had been re serviced. However, the smell was still there, so we were allocated another room on the 2nd floor - the staff couldn't have been more helpful, although a candle was never going to rid the room of the smell, only mask it. The rooms are nicely decorated and the "rain" shower in the bathroom was excellent. Found the coffee machine a little awkward to use and we did come accross a kettle, but no sachets of coffee! The fresh milk in the fridge was a nice touch as opposed to the usual cartons of UHT. Didn't eat in the hotel at all, as we were on room only rates through Travelocity, and very reasonable they were too (had booked well in advance though.) Despite the central location of the hotel, there was no noise as such from outside and we were unaware of any noise from adjoining rooms. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in, affording us an unbroken nights sleep. Would certainly recommend this hotel for its location, polite and friendly staff and lovely bedrooms, but felt that if we had been moved to another room in the first place then it would have received 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FraeFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Services_Missoni, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear ‘FraeFife’,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Missoni. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed polite and friendly service from our staff and that the bed was the most comfortable that you have ever slept in!

I am, however, sorry that you found the room you checked into to have a damp odour. Although this may have been caused by the heavy rain, we have not previously had any complaints regarding odour caused by weather conditions. We appreciate that you reported the issue to our Reception, team, however, had you expressed your alternative preference to move rooms straight away then we would have happily obliged. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

As, overall, your comments regarding your stay were very positive, we do hope you will visit us at Hotel Missoni again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Julianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed for first week of the fringe here beg August. The position of the hotel is central and ideal. Staff are nice and friendly. Decor throughout hotel is joyous. Room sizes are fine and quiet (bar a child screaming running past ours at 7.30-8am for three days running and parent did nothing). The bedding is sublime and soft and bathroom lovely and freebies look pretty in contrasting colours only gripe was cleaning and bed changing was a little lax a couple of times. There is a Nespresso coffee machine in the room and generous fridge with water and cokes/orangina and fresh milk included. Breakfast is a bit steep at £13 for a cold buffet, consisting mainly of a variety of Italian cakes and £18 if you want to add a bowl of porridge or cooked items . . . i still can't understand why hotels can't include just a basic coffee/latte and a decent croissant for breakfast in the excessive amount paid to stay in any price category....
Missoni also let you have an item of clothing a day cleaned free of charge and you can add days up - brilliant idea. All in all - would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gocatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Super stylin place - have never taken so many photos of a hotel! Great location, friendly staff, and fun just checking out the other guests! Only downsides - your car is not stored on site - its parked away at 35 pounds/day. Also the buffet style breakfast didn't do it for me. You're feeling all hip and Italian staying here, and then lining up like pigs at the trough in the morning.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank cnnHalifaxNs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Services_Missoni, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear ‘cnnHalifaxNs’,

We’re so pleased you had a great time at Hotel Missoni!

Please be advised that when a member of our valet team takes a car away for parking, it is deposited in our private hotel car park. This is a secure location on the hotel basement level.

I’m sorry to hear that the buffet dining style did not appeal to you, for future stays you may prefer to order from our a la carte menu or alternatively we will deliver breakfast directly to your room at no extra charge.

We look for to welcoming you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Julianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The things about this hotel that impressed me the most other than the obvious, the location, the decor, the price was the STAFF - I've never been served by "kids" as polite and helpful as their staff. When I say kids I literally mean they all seem to be under 25 years of age! Very clean cut, (nice to see no tattoo's or piercings) and very helpful and beyond polite! All their parents should be proud!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LochFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews