We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Ranked #52 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Fraser Suites is a good hotel right in the middle of the popular High street. The hotel had just been remodeled and shows very nicely. We did have a problem with parking because when we arrived by car(rented) we were told that we could park right outside the hotel. However 15 minutes later I went out and found a $68 parking ticker on my rented car. I was upset over this but the hotel made up for it by upgrading our room the second night and comping our dinner. So good for them and i would grade the staff FIVE stars!
So I only mention this to warn you not to park your car in front of the hotel. Actually you do not need a car at all. We parked it in the garage and it stayed there the three days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuxedofrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to feedback on your experience. We are deeply sorry your were misinformed regarding parking, being located in the old town of Edinburgh within in a World Heritage site we do not have any parking in the property. You can park outside but for a limited time and it requires a pre paid ticket.
I hope it did not spoil our stay too much and that you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh regardless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    584
    170
    69
    28
See reviews for
230
878
72
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a long weekend in Edinburgh for my 30th birthday. This hotel was the perfect location. Beautiful suite. Comfy bed. Stunning views. Helpful staff. A really wonderful stay... We'll be back! Oh and you can borrow very sturdy golf umbrellas from reception (which was a life saver on our first day!)

Room Tip: I'd recommend asking for a room on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We hope you had a great birthday! Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but the location can't be beat. Right in old town halfway between Arthur's seat and the castle, you can walk everywhere - restaurants, grassmarket bars, the bridge to the new town/ west side is just a couple of blocks away.

Beautiful view out of the window in the morning. Large room with very functional kitchenette. Lovely bathroom.

Only thing is breakfast in the morning is not great and overpriced though, so go out elsewhere! Also, the check in and check out process was very slow, but might have just been a one off.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you chose Fraser Suites Edinburgh as your accommodation provider during your visit to Edinburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel is in a great location just of the royal mile, inside the hotel is very elegant and modern as so are the rooms. If you stop in a double suit room I would recommend that you check the beds as the one we stayed in had two singles pushed together with a mattress cover over the top. It's was not very comfortable and could not help sliding into the middle when trying to sleep. Services on the desk was ok with some staff being very help full and friendly where as some just didn't have the time to help. Over all the hotel is very nice just seems that they haven't kept up with maintenance on the building.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dickie3292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property.
Many of our beds are zip and link which is a hotel standard type bed that can be unzipped to make two single beds. Apologies if this looked like two separate beds but I can assure you that this is not the case.
We have a continuous maintenance CARE program in place with a dedicated team on site daily.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that we see you again in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was delighted with accommodation. We stayed in a junior suite which was a good size and well decorated. Good value too compared to other Edinburgh hotels. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again next time in the capital!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSEManager, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Geoff S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your Junior Suite.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Suites on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Evlyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great location in Edinburgh's royal mile, bit disappointed as mini bar wasn't filled, air con was a bit of a pain as kept turning on during the night and was very cold and loud. Other then that was brilliant big room with a big comfy bed, and lovely l'occitane toiletries. Room was ready for us at 8am as requested

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSEManager, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear FrancescaG3,

Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fraser Suites.

You are correct the Hotel is in the best location to explore Edinburgh with many attractions situated perfectly on our doorstep.

I am happy that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you enjoyed your spacious room and l'occitane toiletries. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the temperature control system in your room. Each room has independent thermostats so that each guest can set the temperature to their preference, by lowering the setting it should not start unless the temperature drops significantly. Our team are more than happy to assist with this.

We shall look forward to welcoming you for your next visit,

Kind Regards,

Evlyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I booked as a package with hotel and flights through Expedia two days before travel and received a great deal. The location was amazing and the room was very comfortable and a little bit of luxury. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a view and was allocated a room with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily_2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#4 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#20 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#45 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#23 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#51 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Property: Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Address: 12 - 26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh EH1 1PT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#30 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the Royal Mile and near Edinburgh Castle, this boutique hotel boasts luxurious rooms, a gym and a restaurant. There are superb views across Princes Street Gardens. Fraser Suites Edinburgh features designer furniture, iPod docking stations and LCD flat-screen TVs. Luxurious bathrooms have rainfall showers, and the kitchenettes offer a microwave and refrigerator. The Broadsheet Bistro serves breakfast. Dating back to the 1800s, the historic building features bespoke art from the Edinburgh College of Art. Staff at Fraser Suites are friendly and welcoming ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Fraser Hotel Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing