We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraser Suites Centrally Located and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Centrally located in the Old Town area just across from St Giles Cathedral. The breakfast was consistently good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are updated and clean. I had a corporate rate so I don't know what the cost would have been as a regular traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawagoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your feedback. I could not agree more with your comments, our location is very central, but quiet, we provide a consistently good breakfast and service and the team here work very hard to make every guest's stay extra special.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back whether it is for business or a leisurely weekend in this fantastic city.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

We visited Mon-Weds when the hotel wasn't too busy and took advantage of a discounted winter rate. We were originally in room 509 (classic room) which was lovely (as pictured). However, the room overlooked a building site which was noisy all day. The room was also unbearably hot, regardless of reducing the temperature on the control. We mentioned this to reception and they did not hesitate to offer to move us to another room. Our new room (514) overlooked Princes Street and the temperature was much better. Whilst the room looked much more well-used/tired than 509, overall is was great. We were very grateful to the staff for moving our room and were so willing to help. We also had a long wait until our train and were offered to use the lounge area with complementary tea and coffee. Staff really were great.

LOCATION is fab. Literally just near St. Giles Cathedral and a short walk to the castle. Would recommend the Witchery to eat, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your kind words. We work very hard on making every guest's stay extra special and if issues are raised with us we are only too happy to assist any way we can.

I am delighted you were happy with the service provided and you made good use of our additional services. We have a complimentary tea/coffee service in the lobby and we also offer luggage storage facilities for early arrivals and late departures.

Our location is really brilliant and our knowledgeable receptionists are always there to offer advice on events, sights to visit or restaurants and bars in the area.

I hope you will return to us and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

stayed in the fraser suites on the 2 of febuary for just one night it wasnt long enough because this was an amazing hotel with fanastic staff couldnt be more helpful made my weekend as i had a bad experience in a hotel in newcastle the night before. would deffinatly recommend this hotel had the best night sleep very peacefull and cosy. thanks for making our weekend enjoyable fraser suites x

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Bethany D,

thank you very much for your excellent feedback, reading the title of the comment has really made my day. We work very hard on providing really unforgettable experience for every guest and it is a pleasure to know that we were spot on once again.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very friendly staff as soon as we walked in. Rooms were excellent. Hotel is located in the middle of the Royal Mile so we didn't have far to walk to the sites or restaurants. would defently stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your short but brilliant comment.

Please do return, we are looking forward to welcoming you back with the same service and fantastic rooms and suites.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed a weekend and were very happy with the hotel - friendly staff, nicely decorated cozy modern rooms and great location! Service was also very quick if room service was needed. Felt it was value for money. Did not have breakfast at the hotel, but found plenty of great options just around the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellermelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind reiview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here during the Edinburgh tattoo, fantastic location literally just steps to the royal mile.

Rooms was fantastic with all the home comforts, also possibly the best shower I've ever been in!

Highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again in a heartbeat

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank SMonty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind reiview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the fraser suites in January for a weekend, this hotel is lovely and comfortable and caters for all your needs. The location is superb and we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a deluxe room with lovely views over Princess Street Gardens, the staff were very helpful and friendly and would definately recommend this hotel for your stay in Edinburgh.

Room Tip: We booked a classic room direct with the hotel and were upgraded to a deluxe room (305) overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shortacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you for your fantastic review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you will return to us in the future.

As you rightly said, our location is just about perfect in Edinburgh. It was a great pleasure to read that you found our rooms well equipped and our staff helpful. I am really proud of the team here, and I believe they make the difference and deliver the real "home from home" feeling for everybody staying at Fraser Suites Edinburgh.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,046 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
The Scotsman Hotel
The Scotsman Hotel
#82 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
3,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Address: 12 - 26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh EH1 1PT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#32 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $111 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the Royal Mile and near Edinburgh Castle, this boutique hotel boasts luxurious rooms, a gym and a restaurant. There are superb views across Princes Street Gardens. Fraser Suites Edinburgh features designer furniture, iPod docking stations and LCD flat-screen TVs. Luxurious bathrooms have rainfall showers, and the kitchenettes offer a microwave and refrigerator. The Broadsheet Bistro serves breakfast. Dating back to the 1800s, the historic building features bespoke art from the Edinburgh College of Art. Staff at Fraser Suites are friendly and welcoming ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Suites Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Fraser Hotel Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing