We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Hillside Crescent
Ranked #43 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous B&B: beautiful building, huge rooms, incredibly stylish decor with top quality finishes.

The owner is really wonderful; She went out of her way to help us, provided a delicious breakfast and was generally a great host.

I can honestly say that this is the best quality B&B I have stayed in and would thoroughly recommend to anyone going to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 200 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Two Hillside Crescent..... Ahh we're do you begin! Words can not express just how beautiful , comfortable and stylish it is. I have had the privilege of staying here on a few occasions and standards simply do not slip that is not an option for Elaine the gracious perfectionist owner.
Every detail has been thought through, it is just so difficult to leave. Thank you Two Hillside Crescent.

Room Tip: My Favorite room is the first floor room with four poster bed and amazing bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is an experience not to be missed! Pure luxury and comfort which soaks away the tiredness of a busy day rambling round Edinburgh, the highlands and beyond. A perfect location to walk to the centre of Edinburgh in 5 mins and Elaine the owner is fantastic with top tips on those hidden gems of interesting shops, places to visit and the best restaurants and caves. Book this fabulous guest house now - 5 star plus! Breakfast is amazing too and you'll sleep like a baby in the most comfortable bed in he world!!!!- just love this place.......

Room Tip: Has superior and regular rooms and both types are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddy3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful Georgian property that is stylish and modern. The moment you step through the door you feel you have entered an oasis of calm despite Edinburgh Waverley being less than a ten minute walk away.

Our room was spotless, spacious and elegant and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The bathroom was equally finished to a high standard with an amazing power shower.

Breakfast was excellent - I loved the communal dining table.

Elaine was very accommodating allowing us to drop off our bags well before check in time and leave them there the next day until well after check out time (good when you have packed way too many shoes!)

I looked at a number of high end hotels before settling on this B&B. 2 Hillside is much cheaper and friendlier yet of equal style and elegance. GO BOOK YOUR STAY NOW!

Room Tip: rooms at front are south facing. No lift but rooms only go up to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamzin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I write this knowing that whatever I say will be insufficient. If you book here, you'll know you made the right decision the second you open the front door. This beautiful home is within easy walking distance of many of Edinburgh's most famous sites as well as countless restaurants, but just off the well-worn tourist path. We stayed in a palatial first floor suite that was beautifully decorated, immaculate and more than comfortable. Our hostess, Elaine, was incredibly helpful, giving us an extensive tour of the city by map before we ever left the house. She was knowledgeable and informative and incredibly gracious. Because of a travel change, we weren't able to stay for breakfast. Elaine rose as early as we did, prepared a breakfast tray, and brought it to our room. If you're visiting Edinburgh, I cannot recommend a more wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KREstes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Central. Beautiful spacious house, decorated in a clean and contemporary style. Large, airy, quiet rooms with wi-fi and good sheets. Wonderful breakfasts. Helpful advice on local restaurants, taxis etc. I loved my stay and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMV_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

What can I say about such a fantastic place. It has all been said before. The weekend with my sisters was just great but even better because Elaine made our stay so comfortable. She is a mine of information about Edinburgh and understands what people want from their stay.
The decor the comfort the food the rooms every last detail has been well thought out. Wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Leith
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
#83 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,245 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Ramsay's B&B
Ramsay's B&B
#15 of 394 in Edinburgh
572 reviews
The Hedges Guest House
#33 of 394 in Edinburgh
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
McCraes B&B
#45 of 394 in Edinburgh
231 reviews
New Town
The Guest Room
The Guest Room
#47 of 394 in Edinburgh
192 reviews
West End
B+B Edinburgh
B+B Edinburgh
#17 of 394 in Edinburgh
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Hillside Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Hillside Crescent

Address: Two Hillside Crescent | Calton, Edinburgh EH7 5DY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: $123 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Hillside Crescent is a beautifully restored Georgian Townhouse in the centre of Edinburgh offering luxury accommodation within a short walking distance of Princes Street and many city attractions. Its relaxed, welcoming atmosphere, convenient location and attention to detail make it ideal whether you’re stay is for business or leisure.We believe the two most important things about a Bed & Breakfast are indeed the Bed and the Breakfast. That is why all our beds are equipped with luxury linen, goose down duvets and Vi Spring mattresses to simply guarantee a great nights sleep (doubles are at least king sized and over 6’6” in length). Our delicious breakfast includes fresh seasonal fruit, homemade preserves and a choice of cooked breakfast all using responsibly sourced local, organic and free range produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Two Hillside Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Hillside Crescent Hotel Edinburgh
2 Hillside Crescent
Two Hillside Crescent Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing