We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search

“Will be back for sure!”
Review of Chiquito

Chiquito
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #1,112 of 3,073 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for dinner with friends. Didn't have a booking and the restaurant was quite busy but they sat us right away and we didn't have to wait for drinks and food too much. Margaritas were very good and the tortilla sharer was a good value for price. Will be back soon again!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 849aliasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would give this no stars in my review but one will have to do... It was my son’s birthday and I wanted to make his night by letting him sit at the booth as we came in we didn’t get approached so we went over to a table that we sat before month ago waited 6 minutes to get served this “assistant manager” came up and told us we can’t sit there as the place is too big and there’s only two of them on he embarrassed us in front of a family at the table there wasn’t many customers in there and because I spoke to my son the attitude on this manager was appalling he was very unprofessional and not friendly then he lastly said “do you want served or not” he didn’t tell me his name but I got it “Alex” if you’re no happy in your job why don’t you leave you can’t treat people like that?? Also for someone trying to run a business you went the wrong way about it very unprofessional just be glad we wasn’t an audit for the company

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Booked last min for a table of 7 , We were served by Stefan who made us feel very welcome . The food was great especially The Texas Burger now that was filling ! and very tasty ...Thanks Stefan we will be back .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank loveroggoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

Amazing Jordan and Stefan were wonderful! Quick service very friendly and welcoming. Would go back

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank T8629NTsallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019

Went for breakfast this morning one of the best places I have ever been and go on a regular basis staff are 10/10 the only place you ever see a manger help on the floor they are kind and friendly and it’s a great place for kids too . You never feel like you have to rush your meal and anything you ask for is never too much hassle love this place and love all the staff

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank hollyhO4063RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiquito also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Chiquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing