We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
juliette...
bruxelles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The appartment was very comfortable with all facilities. Having a private parking place in the building was also very useful as it's not easy to park in Edinburgh. You can walk in a very near distance to all the attractions of Edinburgh. Coffee shop for breakfast or more, tesco, restaurants close to the appartment.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddbga
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“Clean,comfortable,good location”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was small but had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. We liked the convenience of restaurants and a grocery store nearby. Close to the Royal Mile and within walking distance of everything. We have rented from Vacation Rentals before and have been very pleased with their response time, their help and their rentals. Will rent from them again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebula75
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious well furnished and maintained flat”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat is well located, rather spacious, well maintained and well furnished except for kitchen utensils which are a bit sparse and dishwasher tablets which were missing. The two bathrooms with toilets in both are really good.
Communication with the agency was easy generally speaking.
The premises were not as clean as we expected, whether in the flat or in the lobby of the building but we were told that people in charge of the building would be contacted.
To be noted: the street is currently closed due to work which means that buses don't go the usual route which might be a problem for people who need to take the the bus and can't walk.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, which is much appreciated. Good to hear that you enjoyed the location and spaciousness. Sorry about the lack of dishwasher tablets: we would have happily supplied these (or refund the cost of them if you had purchased some). Sorry that everything wasn't as clean as expected, and we're checking on this for the flat and for the communal areas, where the management company will take action. The road closure is temporary, and buses are also available on the Royal Mile (two blocks away but uphill) and other nearby streets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great place to stay in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of four stayed at Holyrood Apartment and we loved it! The location is fantastic - not only was it a block from the Royal Mile and two from the Palace, but there is a Tesco Express in the same block! This made life very convenient for grabbing supplies before heading out for a day of tourism. The flat was very cute, according to my daughters, and was spacious enough that some could stay up and watch TV without bothering anyone sleeping. Would recommend to anyone visiting Edinburgh!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen G
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A bright, comfortable, well-located apartment”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Opposite Holyrood Park at the bottom of the Royal Mile, we enjoyed a week of brilliant weather, exploring by train, bus and tour each day and returning to our quiet, relaxing apartment each evening. All we needed was provided and the lift and en suite main bedroom were a bonus. Very comfortable beds and bedding. A private parking space if you need it. Vacation Rentals Scotland provide an excellent booking service and their customer care and follow up processes show great attention to detail - they are an asset to Scotland. I would recommend Scotline Tours for their 1-day trips - especially the 12 hour Highland Tour to Glencoe, Loch Ness, etc. - worth every penny and brilliant guides.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing