We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$337
View deal
Destinia.com$657
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
666
255
86
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
666
255
86
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace bedroom apartment train station these apartments great location princes street the penthouse washing machine well equipped kitchen living area calton hill arthur's seat great apartment reception staff dvd player royal mile old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

What a place, what a view. I will 100% be back! Roof top is incredible. Amazing view of edinburgh! What a treat it was to stay in this place. Staff very friendly too. Great location and great rooms!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank PatMullens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear PatMullens,

It is really rewarding for us to see that you have had a great experience with your stay. There are some many hotel in Edinburgh, we are therefore delighted with this fabulous words of mouth with online review. Thank you for choosing us.

Come back soon!

Alain Martzolff - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Stayed here with three friends on 9th may for 1 night . Arrived just before 3 pm the lovely lady on reception upgraded us from a two bedroom apartment (which we had booked) to a three bedroom apartment , what a lovely surprise . The apartment was absolutely amazing everything you need including washer dryer , and a balcony all spotless and beds very comfy . The views from the roof terrace were absolutely amazing , we also asked the lovely lady on reception ( so sorry I can't remember her name ) to recommend somewhere for food . She recommended Howies , food was delicious . Also decided to go back to apartment after meal as it was absolutely fab . Next morning went to an Italian called martones for breakfast would also recommend this place . Also had such a great time we hope to come back again. Once again the lady on reception is a gem . Keep up the good work .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovevarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear Ilovervarna,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Edinburgh. I am delighted to see that we have participated so positively in your Scottish experience and your friend's birthday.

Your review is very positive as well as detailed and I thank you for sharing it in Trip Advisor.

If the lady was blonde, you interacted with Frances our reception Manager and if the lady was dark hair, it would have been Hortensia one of our receptionist. Both love their interaction with our traveling guests and share knowledge about the town.

Kind regards,

Alain Martzolff - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay. Such a clean home with the cutest old heritage feel. Awesome breakfast from coffee to bagels yogart cereal juice. Thank you David for a lovely stay. Beats a hotel anyday. Walk to everything perfect!!!! Highly reccomend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Zumbagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear Zumbagogo,

It is really nice to see that you have had alovely stay in Edinburgh. However, it seems that it was another hotel as we do not have any David working here and we do not provide breakfast with bagel either.

Kind regards,

Alain Martzolff - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We stayed here for a hen doo. The location is great, central and about 5 mins from the train station. We had 2 apartments that slept 8 in each. Nice and spacious with lovely views of Edinburgh. The only thing we thought could be improved was the lack of mirrors in the bedrooms, especially with lots of girls getting ready! Apart from that nothing bad to say at all. Would definetly visit again!!

Room tip: Balcony room is lovely!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember061620161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear TripMember061620161
The whole team at Princes Street Suites is really grateful for your excellent scoring after your stay. We love to know that we participated so positively in your hen Do weekend and building nice souvenirs.
Warmest regards,
Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We stayed in December at Princes Street Suites. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment and it was absolutely HUGE.....The living space was made up of a very large kitchen table and 2 large sofas - it was extremely comfortable and had everything in the kitchen that you could want to use for cooking. It would have been a bonus if they had included one or two pods for the washing machine as when you travel you dont want to buy a big box - but that was very minor.

We did have a leak in the kitchen when we were there, where water started dripping through the kitchen ceiling at 2 in the morning - and the staff were excellent and came down and tried to address the problem and had it repaired the next day.

My only small complaint about our stay (and this is not the hotel's fault at all) was it was difficult to unload the rental car (after a few weeks of driving around) as the area outside the hotel is all bus stops - you have to park and walk everything across the road (depending on how close you get a park it can be a bit of a distance). This is just something to consider especially if you have young children.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Princes Street Suites. Having always previously stayed in Old Town it was a nice change to be in a different area of Edinburgh.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tas_wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear Ts_wanderers,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Edinburgh. I am delighted that you still took the time to write a review after your December stay. We are extremely pleased to know that your experience was a success.

Your feedback is useful and I shall use it cleverly.

Kind regards,

Alain Martzolff - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews