We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only way to do Edinburgh!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Princes Street Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Really comfortable, excellent staff. Fantastic value!

We will definitely be back! Makes a family city break so much more enjoyable than the hassle of 'family rooms' in hotels. The apartments are spacious, well kitted out and clean, the location is perfect for accessing the city.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank LiterateGreasemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSSteam, Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review of Princes Street Suites. We were delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience and we hope that you had a fun and enjoyable time while in Edinburgh.
We are so very lucky to be located where we are in Edinburgh, with ease of access to all restaurants, shops and visitor attractions, our guests very much enjoy staying with us.
We very much hope you will return soon to Scotland and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Princes Street Suites,
Once again thank you for your review,
Ania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 780 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

We got a good deal on Hotwire for this hotel, and were very pleased. You can't beat the location and the room was quite spacious and contemporary. The only negative was that our apartment was on the lowest level and there were laundry bins all over the hallways to get to our room, which was rather strange and not quite what I would expect of a "5" star hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments . I am delighted that the apartment and the service met with your expectations . With regards to the laundry , our laundry is located on lowest level of the building , next to the lift - so it is possible indeed that some of the laundry cages are occasionally in sight . I suspect this is the restriction we have to work with considering this is a listed building . I hope this did not create too much inconvenience and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites - Best regards- Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Would have been difficult to beat this location. Apartment was of a good standard and staff very helpful. Very near to railway station, tourist information, princess park, castle and all other town centre attractions.

Wonderful roof terrace.

Room Tip: Try and get a twin room, and request an above level room with a view of Carlton Hill. Take some prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSSteam, Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review after you recent stay. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Princes Street Suites on your recent visit to Edinburgh. We very much value the reviews and thank you for taking the time to mention location of the property. The ease of city centre access is enjoyable by all of our guests. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Kindest Regards
Ania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great place to stay. Very central for Edinburgh. Walking distance to everything you could need. Restaurants a plenty. Staff very helpful. Apartment had great amenities Would definitely recommend to friends

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSSteam, Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you very much for writing your recent review on trip advisor for Princes Street Suites. We were delighted that you enjoyed your time at the property and found that Princes Street Suites was a great base to explore Edinburgh. We very much hope to welcome you back soon, Kindest Regards
Ania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Last month I visited Edinburgh and stayed in York Street Apartments, although very nice it was like sleeping on the street with the tram and traffic noise below, so when it came to booking again last minute for a two night stay last week The Princes Suites caught my eye. As our group needed specific sleeping configurations, as in we needed singles rather than doubles for guests sharing a room, the Manager and other staff were fantastic at facilitating our request. We stayed in a 3 bedroomed 2 bathroom apartment on the 4th floor, it was amazingly spacious, very comfortable, immaculately clean, well equipped and secure and it was quiet! I would absolutely recommend these suites, the location is fabulous just minutes walk from the Waverley Steps exit at the top of the station which is great when travelling by train. The building has a roof top terrace which is lovely especially at night and I imagine amazing in the summer where the stone benches and tables could be used to enjoy a drink overlooking the city. We will definitely be staying there again! Also there a some fantastic last minute deals which can make the rate per person a real bargain. I would also recommend that you deal directly with the suites by calling them on 0131 558 1600 and then if you have specific requests the staff will do as well as they can to meet them for you.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor in room 34. I imagine all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliGCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSSteam, Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay at Princes Street Suites . We are very proud indeed to be able to offer one not only of the best location in Edinburgh but also some of the most spacious serviced apartments in the city . We hope we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites
Kindest Regards
Ania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I've now stayed with the Princes street Suites a number of times and have enjoyed it each time. They are nice apartments, up to date decor and it's nice to have a kitchen to cook in rather than always having to rely on takeaway. The roof top terrace would be perfect during the summer! Staff have always been very friendly and professional

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review . There is no better reward for us than guests coming back , so delighted to read that you have stayed with us on a few occasions and that each time you are happy with the standard and the service provided . I was on the roof terrace earlier on today- the sun was shining and I was very tempted to spend the rest of the day up there ! but needs must , I had to go back to my office as looking after our guests is the absolute priority ! All the very best - Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed in room 28 and it was perfect with a large lounge area, bathroom, bedroom and kitchen plus hallway. It's just a 5 minute walk from Edinburgh Waverley and close to all shops, pubs and restaurants. They are perfect modern apartments, will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the main street, there's no noise as it is just past the main turning off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g4lfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Princes Street Suites. Room 28 is lovely indeed and extremely spacious for a one-bedroom apartment. The big windows allow a lot of light in the apartment which makes it even more pleasant . I hope we will see you again soon . Best regards- Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#14 of 151 in Edinburgh
3,890 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,006 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#32 of 151 in Edinburgh
4,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#55 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princes Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princes Street Suites

Address: 16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: $153 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, space and service make Princes Street Suites a modern Edinburgh classic. Whether you check in for two nights or two weeks you'll enjoy the unrivaled space to entertain, work or simply relax that these superb award winning serviced apartments have to offer. You can choose from our luxurious three bedroom penthouse with views of Edinburgh Castle and Arthurs Seat to our spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Princes Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Street Suites At 16 Waterloo Place Hotel Edinburgh
Princes Street Suites Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing