We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Princes Street Suites
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Both my partner and I have stayed at the Princes Street Suites on two occasions over the past few months and believe this is an excellent facility. Located next to Waverly station, transport is not an issue. We found the apartments to an excellent standard both in comfort and cleanliness and will not hesitate to use this facility again! Parking is limited, but discounts are avaiable from the reception. We parked nearby where the parking was free.

Both apartments were very modern, spacious and catered for every need. I certainly recommend this facility to anyone, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EwanQFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your great comments on your recent stay and thank you for staying with us again . I am glad that you have enjoyed the second stay with us and were happy with the facilities . I hope you will come and stay with us in the near future . Edinburgh has so much to offer that there is always a good reason to come back! Best regards- Sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    210
    71
    18
    14
See reviews for
269
197
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

These apartments are absolutely fantastic located at the west end of Princess Street. Very modern, very clean and very spacious. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which had a huge lounge. The apartment had a full kitchen with everything you would need (i.e. a bottle opener ;-)). Although our apartment overlooked Waterloo Street it was so quiet thanks to the double glazing so a good night sleep was had.

The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful with any questions we had.

If you are driving they have a deal with a local car park which entitles you to a 15% discount. We were £15 for 24 hours which is pretty good for central Edinburgh.

The great location means all the main attractions in Edinburgh are within walking distance. If you are visiting before mid April we highly recommend visiting the Field of Light Show in St. Andrews Square.

All in all it was a very relaxing stay and we very much look forward to returning. Might even take the kids next time!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDTraveller1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments . I am delighted that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you liked the facilities . Our one bedroom apartments are very spacious indeed and offer the same standard of facilities as the 2 or 3 bedroom apartments . With regards to car parking, we now have an ever better deal with a closer car park offering a 24 hour rate of £10 to our guests .
I hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites .

Best regards

Sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Thanks for a great stay , had a beautiful massive 3 bed apartment on 3rd floor with fantastic views . Your location is central to everything that we wanted to see with every dining option you could wish for . Will defiantly stay with you again !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Many thanks for your review , I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed staying at Princes Street Suites during the half-term break. Our apartments are ideal for families looking for a break in the Scottish capital, with all the attractions being located just a few steps away . We hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites . Best regards- Sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Rented a 3 bed apartment for two nights. Stayed on 3 rd floor, when we opened the door to the suite we were really surprised by the apartment, great views, nicely decorated and clean. Apartments really spacious, staff very helpful plus a great location. Very happy with stay, normally we get two rooms at a premier inn with city breaks. The suites were better value quieter and a better standard, kids thought we had won the lottery.......too easily pleased.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room 31 for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lapsyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review, and so lovely to hear about about your kids who thought that you had won the lottery ! This is such a nice compliment as the truth always comes out from children's mouth , isn't it ??? We are glad that everybody in your party enjoyed the experience and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our millionaire pad! Best wishes- sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here before. Location, apartments and service is always fantastic.
If you get chance, visit roof terrace, spectacular.

The rooms are modern, cosy and large enough just to chill out or celebrate a birthday (like I did)

Thank you again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Many thanks for your review and for staying with us again. There is no better way to thank us than coming back to our apartments .This is a reward for the team , We hope it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites - All the very best - Sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at half term with three generations. Suite on first floor in old part of building has three large double bedrooms, one en-suite, large kitchen, dining room and lounge. Three floor to ceiling windows of the lounge looked onto Princess Street. All mod cons and very clean. Very helpful front desk.
Excellent selection of restaurants for breakfast lunch or dinner across the road and easy to walk to the station and city landmarks.

Room Tip: We were in 208, very large 3 bed suite on first floor looking onto Princess Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
It is no nice when we have groups formed by different generations of people staying with us. We all very much enjoyed it as it creates such a lovely atmosphere in the place . So thank you for deciding to stay with us , and taking for writing a very kind review about your overall experience. We hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites. Best wishes - Sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great stay in a 2 bed apartment - very clean & hotel-like accomodation, really good value. In a central yet quietish location, very handy for all the attractions, close to bus & train links, 5 minute walk to cinema, even less to shops/bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoTaylor38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Many thanks for your great review .
I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Edinburgh and Princes Street Suites very soon. There is a lot happening in Edinburgh this year , hope you will be making the most of it! Best regards- Sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#12 of 149 in Edinburgh
3,812 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#4 of 149 in Edinburgh
960 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#35 of 149 in Edinburgh
4,488 reviews
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh
The Principal Edinburgh
#24 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,128 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#23 of 149 in Edinburgh
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princes Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princes Street Suites

Property: Princes Street Suites
Address: 16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 212 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, space and service make Princes Street Suites a modern Edinburgh classic. Whether you check in for two nights or two weeks you'll enjoy the unrivaled space to entertain, work or simply relax that these superb award winning serviced apartments have to offer. You can choose from our luxurious three bedroom penthouse with views of Edinburgh Castle and Arthurs Seat to our spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princes Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Street Suites At 16 Waterloo Place Hotel Edinburgh
Princes Street Suites Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing