We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atholl Brae Royal Mile
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
$234
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$109
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$848
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$160
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$539
$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$118
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
112
25
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milegreat apartmentsecure underground parkingperfect locationwalk from waverley stationfull kitcheneverything you could possibly needvisit edinburghcomfortable bedsthoroughly enjoyed our stayhotel roomarthur's seatappliancescastlepubsfestival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 138 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a fantastic stay here during a 6 Nations weekend. Brilliant location, warm, friendly and accommodating hosts, perfect size.. Thoroughly recommend it and I know it's the first place I will be looking up the next time I pop up to Edinburgh! Thanks again! Graham

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Hello there
Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
It's brilliant to get such good feedback - we are all delighted
We hope to meet you again when you come back to Edinburgh.
Cheerio for now!
Liz & co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here, the apartment is well located, clean, warm and modern.

Would also be ideal for family's as it has two bathrooms and all facilities for cooking. Thank you, will
stay again if we make another visit to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickle8285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank a lot for taking the time to post a review.
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh.
Kind regards and very best wishes
Liz & co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for five nights at Atholl Brae, having taken my parents for their first visit to Scotland. We're glad that we chose the apartment rather than a hotel, as it seemed to suit everybody really well. The owners are extremely helpful and they'll do all they can to assist you. We would definitely rent the apartment again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandJ468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thanks tons for your very flattering review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh. All the very best. Liz & co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at the apartment for a mid week shopping trip, couldn`t have been better, this was the third year we`ve been and every time it impresses. Liz the owner is very friendly and makes sure the place is always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thanks tons for taking the time to post a review. We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh. All the very best for now. Liz & co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a lovely stay in this well equipped, very clean apartment.Even with the 6 of us (2 adults, 4 kids) it still felt spacious.It was so handy for Princes Street and The Royal Mile in fact for all of Edinburgh and close to the station if you wanted to travel further afield.The parking space is a real asset too as Edinburgh is a real nightmare for parking.
It's the little touches too that makes this a special place to stay like a chilled bottle of fizz in the fridge, tea, coffee, milk and some yummy shortbread.Games and dvds and lots of information on what to see and do in Edinburgh.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment and we will definitely return here. Thankyou!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peaky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Hello there
Thanks a lot for your review and recommendations. We very much value guest feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
All the very best
Liz & co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews