We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Suited us perfectly - delighted !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright and spacious living room, light flooding in from all angles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious living room, light flooding in from all angles
Oak stair up to first floor former hayloft Stair up to the hayloft,off road parking and patio and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bright and spacious living room, light flooding in from all angles
Oak stair up to first floor former hayloft
Stair up to the hayloft,off road parking and patio and garden
Log burning stove for cosy nights in
More art work in the twin room and lrge walk in cupboard for storage
Family bathroom with slate grey, blue and gold
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo2477
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Suited us perfectly - delighted !”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in the Hayloft over Easter. The accommodation is cosy, well equipped and very comfortable. We loved being in the middle of the countryside, but still only 3 miles from the village and a major route into Edinburgh.
The owners, Susan and Chris, were so helpful and accommodating which was very much appreciated.
Whilst we have come to Edinburgh many, many times over the past 25 years, we are delighted to have found a lovely place to stay. Would definitely book again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thanks guys for a great review haste ye back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewm10...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay at Hayloft”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had an amazing stay at the hayloft. The place is lovely and in a really nice location. The owners couldn't of been more helpful which really made it welcoming!
Highly recommend the hayloft to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
So lovely to meet you both, hope you got home safe and sound.
Thanks for leaving the Hayloft so clean and tidy.
Maybe see you North of the border again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W
1 review
“Very well appointed base in a rural location unyet only 8 miles from Edinburgh city centre”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Hayloft is beautiful in a lovely quiet setting but close to the centre of Edinburgh. It was so cosy and warm to come back to after long days out exploring, Susan & Chris the owners have really thought about those personal touches. Thank You for a great holiday in Scotland!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thanks for taking time to write a lovely review...Haste ye back
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie J
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Amazing, clean and cozy accommodation. Lovely rural setting. Susan was very helpful (especially with some lost property!). I'd definitely recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Thanks Valerie, glad you got your parcel...haste ye back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandrak15...
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in peaceful location”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at The Hayloft, very relaxing, cosy and warm with lovely logburner. The accomodation is second to none, very tastefully decorated and comfortable beds with quality linens.

Kitchen is well equipped and has room to sit at the dining table.

Within easy reach of Edinburgh, we used the local train stations to get there and also to Glasgow. Perfect for walkers with the Pentland Hills outside the door!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozzieworl...
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We visited the Hayloft for a weekend. It was a perfect location to visit Edinburgh or to spend time in the country side. The accommodation was presented to a very high standard. The owners had made such an effort with small unexpected gestures such as fresh eggs, and clues to an adventure hunt. Overall we were very pleased with our choice and would highly recommend the property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Thanks for your review and glad that you enjoyed everything around here. Sorry we didn't get to meet you...maybe next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gullyhuss...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Such lovely and cosy loft apartment. Great view near by and easy access to Edinburgh city. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Thanks Gully good to meet you , hope you got home safe and the family are well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing