We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (4,993)
    Filter reviews
    4,993 results
    Traveler rating
    2,824
    1,679
    360
    95
    35
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,824
    1,679
    360
    95
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewselemis productstrain stationjelly beanssauna and steam roomwalk in showerrubber duckend of princes streetcalton hillsuperior roomroyal milespa facilitiesexcellent locationlovely hotelhotel barlarge bathroomcentral locationcity break
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,524 - 2,529 of 4,993 reviews
    Reviewed May 6, 2014

    We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary on the Mayday bank holiday weekend. I had booked a superior room including dinner and breakfast. I emailed the hotel in advance to tell them it was our first anniversary perhaps expecting some small touch. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded and only realised this was to a full suite when we entered the room. Also, included was a voucher for two free drinks and another £10 voucher to spend in the bar or restaurant,

    The downstairs included a big tv, sofa, coffee machine, minibar and WC. Upstairs was the big bed, another big tv and impressive bathroom,

    The upgrade really went above and beyond and contributed to an amazing stay. We had a deliecious dinner in the restaurant and breakfast the following morning was excellent too.

    The room itself was superb, with a very spacious and comfortable bed. The best part of the room was the bathroom with an incredible shower with five water points, in addition to a hige bathtub.

    We used the swimming pool, steamroom and sauna, all of which were great. If there was a jacuzzi as well that would have made it perfect.

    Taking into account the amount we paid, to get a delicious dinner, excellent breakfast and a stunning room we could not have been happier with our stay. We will most definitely return again! Thanks

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rjbest12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 6, 2014

    This hotel is REALLY a 4 star! It looks AND is nice and classy. Great ambience, excellent location! A lot of attractions/sightseeing options within walking distance.

    The staff, especially LINDA, was so incredibly friendly!!! Linda anticipated my needs as a guest, offered assistance proactively and was genuinely kind. Also helping with local logistics. Just lovely! The restaurant staff at breakfast was VERY friendly also. I really felt like a guest by being pampered by so many staff members.

    Endulge yourself in an oasis of comfort, tranquility and amazingly comfortable beds. I'm planning to visit again in June for business and Apex Waterloo is my preferred choice. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    Room Tip: Request for a room with a view on a higher floor. Preferably a day or two PRIOR to your arrival.
    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GlobeTraveler1973
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 3, 2014

    This hotel is by a nice breakfast place towards Princes street, the Howies restaurant up the street which has a great lunch menu.
    There is a mall and movie theater on Leith street and all the shops you can dream of on Princes street (Primark, M&S and the like)
    Up the street you will find Regent Gardens which overlook the city and is a must see, especially if it is sunny. You just have to go over the north bridge, with a nice view of the city and 5 italian restaurants!, to get to the touristic Royal Mile with the Castle, the Palace, the church, lots of restaurants and tourist shops.
    The train station is also very close (but you don't hear anything as it is below)
    The hotel itself looks new, you get free wifi, AC, a big TV, hairdryer and iron, tea, kettle and biscuits and a big shower room. We haven't tried the gym and the swimming pool but they are complimentary as well.
    The reception desk is very helpful. Great stay!

    Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    Thank cmdpc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 2, 2014

    We stayed at this hotel just for a night but was very very beautiful.
    if you have a car, parking is very tight, so be prepared.
    stuff are so friendly and helpful. they will book taxi for you on time whenever you need. lobby bar beautiful and looked like they have a nice restaurant on site but we did not dine there.
    room, beautiful room with modern decoration, you get to take home a cute duck for your memory and i think that is very cute and nice thing they do in this hotel.
    only the problem was the view.
    lobby is on the fifth floor and your room could possibly be underground like ours, well, we still had windows and sun but the view was the worst i ever seen... all we saw was construction stuff from our window . nothing else.. lol
    but the hotel itself was so beautiful. just make sure you have higher floor for better view!

    Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    Thank Rurina K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 1, 2014

    This was our third visit to this hotel and the standards are still excellent.The reception staff are friendly and helpful always willing to give advise and directions to attractions in the city.
    The rooms are clean and spacious for a capital /city hotel.The bathroom had a separate shower and bath.The room had a side view which is quieter.The food is of excellent standard.The pre theater menu is excellent value.Breakfast is served to you which makes a pleasant change.The service can be slow if the restaurant is busy, but we don't mind as we like a leisurely breakfast.The full english is excellent and the smoked salmon is very tasty.We always leave our luggage at reception on the day of departure and return for a drink in the bar, which is a great place to relax before catching the train.
    The hotel has the great advantage of having a lift that takes you the rear entrance of the hotel ,so you are on the right level for railway station.
    The hotel is perfectly placed for the station and for visiting the attractions in the old and new parts of the city

    Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors and to the side as these are quieter.
    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Nigel V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews