We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Edinburgh Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Feel like royalty for the weekend!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feel like royalty for the weekend!
A view truly to write home about! This will be your view from the living room window seat. Beautiful traditional sash and case windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Feel like royalty for the weekend!
A view truly to write home about! This will be your view from the living room window seat.
Beautiful traditional sash and case windows.
A meal at the breakfast bar.
The perfect city break-relaxing with a prosecco.
Brand new luxury fully-fitted kitchen.
Your every need catered for.
Castle Heights, Grassmarket.
Nespresso machine and pods for your caffeine fix!
Scottish artwork in  the entrance hallway.
Luxury Scottish toiletries.
Luxury Scottish toiletries in the wet room.
A comfortable and welcoming living room full of warmth and character.
Castle Heights, Edinburgh.
Stunning view of Edinburgh Castle at night from the living room.
Castle Heights, Grassmarket.
Sony Blueray DVD player.
Brand new stylish kitchen with Bosch hob.
Siemens washing machine.
Stylish kitchen appliances including a microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and drier.
Luxury wet room with fluffy towels for your use.
Rain shower and body jets.
Castle Heights, Grassmarket.
Comfortable living room for relaxing after a day in the city.
A bedroom where you can truly relax.
A bedroom where you can truly relax.
Stylish double bedroom.
The awesome view of Edinburgh Castle from the living room.
Castle Heights, Edinburgh.
This lovely drawing and comment in our Guestbook touched our hearts :-)
Our job is to help your holiday get off to a perfect start :-)
Another lovely message in our Guestbook.
One of the lovely independent shops you'll find just a minute's walk from the apartment.
The colourful, winding and cobbled Victoria street that leads up from the Grassmarket.
West Bow leading on to the top of the Grassmarket.
One of the many fabulous bars to be found in one of the historic closes off the Royal Mile.
Castle Heights is in the building on the left! Photo taken during Grassmarket Vintage weekend.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AndyR3330
1 review
“Perfect Edinburgh Getaway”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights and absolutely loved this charming apartment.
It was the perfect compliment to such a wonderful location - in the heart of Grassmarket with steps to Edinburgh Castle literally right outside the front door. Everything we wanted to do was just a short walk away.

We were also spoiled by the AMAZING personal attention we received. Everything we could have needed was in the apartment waiting for us, there was a very thorough guest book that outlined all the things to do and see and when we needed anything else, Danni was just an email or text away.

After this level of service, I don't think we'll ever be able to vacation in a "regular" hotel again.

Thank you again, Danni and Roland!

Andy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Aww thank you so very much Andy, for your wonderful review! It was a total pleasure hosting you both and we're so glad you had such a great time in Edinburgh. Thanks again for your kind words, it means such a lot, and we'll look to being able to welcome you again. Very warmest wishes, Danni and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Beautifully appointed apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We fell in love with this apartment. The location is perfect for site-seeing. Grassmarket is steps from the Edinburgh Castle. There are markets out front, pubs and coffee shops all around, and a short distance (within a 1 to 2-mile radius) of most of the sites. We Ubered a few times, but mostly walked. The owners have thought of everything. The skylight over the bed that looks out at the castle has an automatic shade so you can sleep in. Danni had earplugs in the medicine cabinet, which we did not need. We found the apartment to be well insulated from sound for such a happening location. We heard the pubs let out Saturday night and heard the doors in the apartment building a few times, but this did not bother us. Granted, we live in a city. We did not hear sounds from neighboring apartments, e.g., talking, music or TV, which is the sort of thing that ruins a place for me. The bathroom has been beautifully redone with a rain shower and heated towel warmer. Danni and Roland had good coffees (Lavazza) for a French press or pods for a Nespresso machine. The appliances were very nice (Bosch, mostly). There were good soaps and scented reed diffusers from a nearby shop. A cozy wool throw by the window. The lighting was all dimmable. They included a book of their local recommendations. I could go on and on. We adored it and would be pleased to stay here again.

Recommended day trip, we walked to Craig Millar castle (~3 miles) and had the place nearly to ourselves, then walked another direction to Sheeps Heid Inn, where we had a leisurely lunch (Danni and Roland had not recommended the service, but we found the staff to be quite welcoming, showing us around the Victorian bowling alley, recharging our iPhones, and the meal was great) and then walked back to town through Holyrood park, past a marshy wildlife area and through a green valley. If you have good weather, it makes for a great walking tour around the city.

If you’re vegetarian or love Indian food, do not miss Kalpna – amazing food at very reasonable prices. The Secret Garden also had a wonderful vegetarian option for the chef course meal. Stockbridge neighborhood had some good bars and pubs.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Hi Kimberly and Jason-thanks so much for your great review! We really loved hosting you and are so happy you got to see so much of Edinburgh-its amazing how quickly you can leave the vibrancy of the city for idyllic green surroundings and incredible views of the city! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're visiting Scotland. Very best wishes from a sunny Edinburgh from both of us, Danni and Roland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuincyYor...
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had two nights in this gorgeous little apartment and just loved it. It has everything you could need in terms of comfort, amenities and as for the view - WOW!! Superb location right on Grassmarket but really quiet and peaceful as up high. One note of advice - 4 floors up and no lift so pack lightly!! Will definitely rebook for our next visit (even if rugby result isn’t as good!!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you Judith for your lovely review, So glad you enjoyed your trip and the rugby was just the icing on the cake! Look forward to welcoming you back for your next Edinburgh trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilou M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Everything was perfect, would definitely come back if in Edinburgh. The view of the castle at night is simply amazing!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Thank you so much for your great review and we really look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Edinburgh!

Warmest wishes from a snowy Edinburgh,

Danni and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo C
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“If you love feeling welcomed, you will love your stay here”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything was just as I hoped it would be. What an amazing first time experience in Edinburgh. Danni and Roland are an awesome team. All the small touches they put in to personalize the experience from a welcome message to chocolates on the bed to prosecco waiting in the fridge. So great! Danni was also super attentive in exchanging messages to give us suggestions and feedback on planned side trips we had outside of the city #castlehunting. And speaking of castles, the view of Edinburgh castle from the flat in the morning, afternoon, and evening is spectacular. You will not be disappointed!

Also, the area where the apt is located is in Grassmarket which has really great selection of restaurants right outside our door stop. My personal favorite was Petit Paris. Try the steak and French onion soup! Without a doubt I'll be returning to Edinburgh and will be planning my return based on the availability of Danni and Roland's apartment. Thank you again for a wonderful first time experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Aww thank you Marcelo for all your kind words-it means a lot! We're so glad you both had such a great trip and got to explore some of Scotland's magnificent scenery while you were here too. We loved hosting you and will look forward to your next visit. Loads of luck with everything and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punatic
Hilo Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Of all of our places we stayed during our trip this was the best. Perfect location. Everything in the apartment was tasteful and luxurious. The view from the skylight over the bed was spectacular. The attention to detail with a personal welcome tray made the walk up to the 5th floor well worth the effort. I want to go back and stay at least a week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you Janice for your great review-we're so glad you enjoyed the apartment and its views as well as its fabulous location in the Grassmarket. Thank you for choosing to book with us and we'd love to welcome you back next time you're visiting Scotland. Very best wishes from both of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_S_B...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wow, what a treat”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fabulous flat - location, comfort, style, treats - it's got them all.
Our trip to the fringe was made so easy by the location being walking distance from so many venues.
Would like to visit Edinburgh earlier in the year to see it pre August without all the buzz and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thanks so much Kevin and Kate for your great review. We're so glad you enjoyed the apartment's central location and were comfortable in the flat after long days at the Festival. We'd love to welcome you back-anytime apart from Hogmanay is quieter than the Festival! Look forward to your next trip to discover more of Edinburgh's gems. Very best from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing