We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your in Edinburgh, you have to go here!!”
Review of Wildfire

Wildfire
Ranked #34 of 2,460 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $74
Cuisines: European, British, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: New Town
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If your in Edinburgh, you have to go here!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Meal out with the wife on our second evening in Edinburgh. Absolutely superb. Think we'll come back to Edinburgh and definately eat here again. SUPERB !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,369
    369
    72
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a meal in Wildfire . It had been recommended and lived up to expectations . It was a bit cramped but the food was superb , particularly the steak I had. The waitress was very helpful and pleasant . I look forward to my next visit .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
189 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A step down from last year”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We visited last year and had a truly wonderful experience and completed the appropriate rating. This year was not so positive. Two girls serving, one interested, one not at all. It would be unfair to call out any part of our meal that was poor, equally there was little to highlight. We went with such high expectations that we just felt the experience was average, hence the rating.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WineHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great birthday meal!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Took my partner here for his birthday and we both had a fantastic time.
Could only manage one course a bottle of wine and a desert between us- it was more than enough.
I had the salmon with olive and cheese mash- amazing. Going to try and recreate at home. My partner had steak and loved it.
When I mentioned it was his birthday, the dessert came with a little candle on top, very cute.
The only flaw is that there is one toilet cubicle in the ladies... but this is a small place.
Also, BOOK the door was never closed with people coming in asking for tables only to be turned away. On a Tuesday!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachhb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved Wildfire!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

On our first evening in Edinburgh, we walked past Wildfire on Rose Street & decided to try it. Since we were still jet-lagged, it was early & they had room for us. Note to self: make a reservation. My husband had stovies/corned beef hash & fish pie. I had salmon and potato mash with olives, sun-dried tomatoes & cheese. We loved it all, as well as dessert, ice cream with butterscotch ( his favorite) & Grand Marnier crime brûlée. Since we will be in Edinburgh for a week, we will visit Wildfire again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Txlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Wildfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing