We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh
Ranked #31 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at these apartments on a recent trip to Scotland. The apartment manager was very nice and helpful and arrived promptly on time to allow access - the parking was off street and right outside the front door. The location was good about a twenty minute walk from the city centre and there were good pubs and a local tesco nearby. The apartment itself was clean and well equipped with everything you could require. My only gripe was the fact that the smoke alarm appeared to be disconnected which I noticed on the last evening and gave me cause for concern, it was also a bit noisy at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ew150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Director of Sales at Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Many thanks for the good review.

We take safety seriously and will check all our apartments to make sure that all in order.

The apartments are well located and the parking is always a bonus for our clients.

We are glad you enjoyed the apartments and we are now renovating a few of the apartments to improve them further.

Thanks again

David Hardy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    67
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
40
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Apartment contained everything required. Communication prior to traveling and also during the visit was excellent. Thank you for all your help and a lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinnerlyFudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

the apartment was clean,everything you need home to home,it was nice to relax and doing your own thing,the apartment manager was so nice and helpful,you can do all your shopping at the big tesco only 5 minute walk,and the city is only 15 minutes to princes street

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotsmanEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Owner at Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thanks for your great review.

We take pride in our apartments and have recently refurbished all of them to a higher standard.

Although we did not feel the review below was wholly acccurate we took on board the comments and made a huge investment to renovate the apartments and make comfortable for new clients.

Now upgraded they remain within easy walk of the city centre and include free parking which is a bonus for Edinburgh!

Thanks again - hope to see you soon.

Dave Hardy
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

I am a travel agent for an independent firm and i won this trip through work, although i got to pick out where i wanted to stay in Edinburgh. Having looked at photos on hoseasons and reading up on location it seemed the perfect little place....WRONG. I am not overly fussy when i travel but i do expect clean hotel/apartments. The kitchen was full of grease,cutlery,glasses,utensils...you would not want to cook in here and it was very old fashioned. The bathroom was the same...mouldy shower curtain stained, cracked tiles, the shower head barley ran any water so impossible to get a good wash! The whole apartment stunk of cooking fat enough to make me feel sick!!! The door where the electrics were kept were stocked up with wooden chairs and duvets covers...VERY DANGEROUS if that were to spark and cause a fire!! We complained to gary the rep but he was very unhelpful and basically told us to lump it , explaining that it was a very good 3 star in a good location. Yes the location was good but the apartment was basic and grubby. There was no apology given and he didnt even show his face or come down to inspect. Would definatley not return to these apartments but loved edinburgh!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harpo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH09, Owner at Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
We appreciate the feedback from this client and have made efforts to put right all the issues she mentions. Whilst we feel the photo's overstated the issue we have followed up on any issues brought to our attention and made sure our staff are aware of responsibilities.

These apartments are in a quiet residential area and provide free parking - we have had vast majority of good comments on these properties as the rest of the comments mention.

We have started a full renovation of a few of the apartments (including the one shown) and the others have all had further attention if required.

I am happy to discuss with this client if they would like to contact me direct at either 0131 556 3840 or email me at dave.hardy@glorydays.uk.com

We can assure all further clients that these apartments offer a central, clean and good standard option for them.

David Hardy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Convenient for where we were going to a wedding but within walking distance of Princes St. Parking available- a plus in Edinburgh. For 3 adults was good value and apartment amenities good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmc003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights recently, very happy with the apartment. Plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children. Beds comfortable and large. In off the main street so quiet at night. Kitchen was a bit cramped but had all of the facilities you could ask for. Shower was underpowered but usable. No reception but just ring ahead to organise pick-up of the keys. Bus stop right outside on the street, only a 15 minute walk into town (uphill but good exercise).

Recommended, would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayoForSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Calton Apartments
#61 of 215 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Canon Court Apartments
#33 of 215 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakhill Apartments
#6 of 215 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Nicolson Apartments
Nicolson Apartments
#25 of 215 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Ocean Apartments
#27 of 215 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh

Property: Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh
Address: 32 Rodney Street, Edinburgh EH7 4DX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Modern, light & stylish apartments. *Fully furnished with TV/DVD players *Well equipped kitchens, including washing machine facilities *All apartments contain fully made up beds & towels *Situated in a nice quiet residential courtyard setting, just off the main road *Located in the prestigious New Town area of city, near to the Royal Botanic Gardens *Princes St is a 10 min walk *5 min walk to the lively Broughton St area, with many restaurants, shops & bars *A free private car park is provided with each apartment *Free wifi provided *Large supermarket just around corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodney Street Apartments By Destination Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing