We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sterling castle and Rosslyn Chapel tour”

Highland Experience Tours
Ranked #47 of 260 Tours in Edinburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer 1-9 day, fun and friendly, guided tours around Scotland to Loch Ness, Glen Coe, Skye, Mull, Orkney, Hebrides... and much more. We also offer 1-3 day guided tours in Spanish around Scotland.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our guide was Iain, he was fantastic ! Of all the tours we have done in the UK this was my favorite. Iain is so knowledgable about Scotland and his love for his country is palpable. The destinations on this tour were beautiful but Iain made the trip entertaining, informative and enjoyable for all.

Thank Lemegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Delighted you enjoyed it so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glen coe"
in 215 reviews
"stirling castle"
in 255 reviews
"loch lomond"
in 207 reviews
"day tour"
in 553 reviews
"glengoyne distillery"
in 82 reviews
"isle of skye"
in 163 reviews
"guide sergio"
in 40 reviews
"john paul"
in 23 reviews
"scottish highlands"
in 113 reviews
"fort augustus"
in 57 reviews
"great tour"
in 137 reviews
"holy grail"
in 23 reviews
"extra stops"
in 27 reviews
"ben nevis"
in 25 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 69 reviews
"photo stops"
in 30 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 56 reviews
Filter

2,808 - 2,812 of 3,803 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Iain made our tour of Rosslyn chapel, dumfernline and stirling castle memorable and very informative. The sights were incredible, but the tour guide Iain really provided the most memorable aspect of the tour. His story telling and love for Scotland was exceptional, and he knew so much about the history of Scotland that we all were amazed. I learned a great deal, and enjoyed all aspects of the tour. Definitely would recommend this tour to anyone going to Edinburgh.

Thank Tjsarnovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

great tour and great guide - it is what we wish for everyone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a great experience. The guide is indeed your driver, but Brian was just amazing in the two aspects. We had several stops along the jurney, the views were fantastic, and we had the luck of having a story teller as a guide. Kept us entertained all the way.
Only disapointment was the Jacobite train itself. Only 5 Harry Potter style compartments exist on the train, and we did not get to sit in one of them. Only a ew HP souvernirs available also. All in all, as a JACOBITE tour, I'd give it a 5 stars. But for HP fans, don't get your expectations too high, or you'll get a bit disapointed.

Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Sorry we cannot legislate for the train - we will pass your comments on to them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My son and I went on the 1 day Monsters mountains and massacres tour recently in October 2012. We had such a good day. Our guide Kenny was entertaining, with music, historical stories and humour. It was a long day but the bus was very comfortable and the tour wasnt rushed. It was a good taste of the Scottish Highlands making me want to see more, it was just beautiful. Unfortunately only had 4 days in Scotland. Would highly recommend this tour company, Highland Experience Edinburgh to travellers. Good value for money.

1  Thank nurseementalhealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Scotland in one day - fab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This tour was simply amazing, we had time of our life time .. it was such a wonderful experience ... Eddie .. our guide was simply amazing ... very good sense of humor .. we simply enjoyed it ... worth coming all the way from India :)

Prashanth

1  Thank Prashantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Delighted you enjoyed it so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highland Experience Tours also viewed

 

Been to Highland Experience Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing